World Heavyweight Championship

The new World Heavyweight Championship was announced by Triple H heading into the 2023 WWE Draft. A tournament was held to crown the new champion culminating with Seth" Freakin" Rollins defeating AJ Styles at WWE Night of Champions 2023.

The title was designed with unique features that include Three Lions to symbolize the McMahon Family crest, a Crown to pay homage to Bruno Samartino, an Eagle as a callback to the original Winged Eagle design of the WWE Championship, diamonds, filagree and rope trim.

Championship Holders over time

2020 - Present
Championship Holders
Longest Reign

116 days

Shortest Reign

116 days

ChampionDate of Reign | Time Held

Seth "Freakin" Rollins

May 27, 2023 - Present

See more