Date and location

Montag, Sep 17 | 01:00

AT&T Center
San Antonio, TX

Wo es läuft

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Montag, Sep 17 | 01:00

Universal Champion Roman Reigns vs. Braun Strowman endete in einem No Contest (Hell in a Cell Match)

Universal Champion Roman Reigns vs. Braun Strowman endete in einem No Contest (Hell in a Cell Match)

SAN ANTONIO — Laut Braun Strowman musste Mick Foley als Special Guest Referee nur den Pinfall auf Universal Champion Roman Reigns zählen. Wie sich herausstellte, war der Ausgang  des Main Events von WWE Hell in a Cell nicht so einfach, da die Ankunft mehrerer Superstars und das plötzliche Wiederauftauchen von Brock Lesnar die Begegnung zu einem beispiellosen Ende brachten: Ein "No Contest" – keine Wertung.

Selbst für die berühmt-berüchtigte alles-ist-möglich-Konstruktion, die kurz zuvor in dieser Nacht Schauplatz der grenzüberschreitenden Folter von Randy Orton war, entwickelte sich das Reigns-Strowman-Match besonders gesetzlos. Strowman war sich so sicher, dass er das Ding gewinnen würde, ein erfolgreicher Money in the Bank Cash-In also,  dass er Reigns kurz vor dem Schlagen der Glocke den Universal Titel aus den Händen riss. The Monster Among Men belegte seine Prahlerei offenbar, indem er The Big Dog mit fröhlicher Hingabe durch die feuerrote Struktur drosch und aus jedem Speer und Superman Punch heraus kickte  –  und es gab ein paar davon. Wie er zu Reigns selbst sagte: "Deine Jungs können dir nicht helfen."

Nochmals, es war nicht so einfach. Als Dolph Ziggler & Drew McIntyre - Strowmans "Dogs of War" - versuchten, sich den Weg in die Zelle zu erzwingen, liefen Dean Ambrose & Seth Rollins dazwischen und initiierten einen wahnsinnigen Tumult dem Dach der "Hell in a Cell"-Konstruktion. Alle vier Superstars ließen die Fäuste fliegen und schwangen Kendo-Stöcke mit rücksichtsloser Hingabe, was die diabolische Konstruktion erschütterte; die Schlägerei endete mit McIntyre und Ambrose regungslos auf dem Käfig, während Rollins und Ziggler vom Rand durch die Kommentatorenpulte stürzten. Dann donnerte Brock Lesnars Musik durch die Arena und was bis dahin eine bildliche Hölle war, wurde sehr schnell buchstäblich.

Brock Lesnar tritt die Tür zum "Hell in a Cell" aus den Angeln: WWE Hell in a Cell 2018 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Brock Lesnar stürzt das WWE Hell in einer Cell 2018 Main Event ins Chaos und tritt die Käfig-Tür aus den Angeln. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung des preisgekrönten WWE Network.

Die Bestie in Menschengestalt, der de  Universal Titel bei SummerSlam an Reigns verloren hatte (und dem ein Rückmatch bei WWE Hell in a Cell verweigert worden war), trat die Käfigtür auf und griff sowohl Champion als auch Herausforderer an, wobei er einen Tisch zersplittern ließ, bevor er beide mit dem F-5 abfertigte –  Reigns landete auf Strowman. Paul Heyman machte derweil Foley mit etwas, das wie Pfefferspray aussah  unfähig und ließ dem Ersatzringrichter keine andere Wahl, als das Match abzubrechen. Also scheiterte Strowmans Cash-In. Die große Verteidigung von Regns endete in Trümmern. Und Brock Lesnar stand über den Trümmern. Willkommen in der Hölle, in der Tat.

SAN ANTONIO — Laut Braun Strowman musste Mick Foley als Special Guest Referee nur den Pinfall auf Universal Champion Roman Reigns zählen. Wie sich herausstellte, war der Ausgang  des Main Events von WWE Hell in a Cell nicht so einfach, da die Ankunft mehrerer Superstars und das plötzliche Wiederauftauchen von Brock Lesnar die Begegnung zu einem beispiellosen Ende brachten: Ein "No Contest" – keine Wertung.

Selbst für die berühmt-berüchtigte alles-ist-möglich-Konstruktion, die kurz zuvor in dieser Nacht Schauplatz der grenzüberschreitenden Folter von Randy Orton war, entwickelte sich das Reigns-Strowman-Match besonders gesetzlos. Strowman war sich so sicher, dass er das Ding gewinnen würde, ein erfolgreicher Money in the Bank Cash-In also,  dass er Reigns kurz vor dem Schlagen der Glocke den Universal Titel aus den Händen riss. The Monster Among Men belegte seine Prahlerei offenbar, indem er The Big Dog mit fröhlicher Hingabe durch die feuerrote Struktur drosch und aus jedem Speer und Superman Punch heraus kickte  –  und es gab ein paar davon. Wie er zu Reigns selbst sagte: "Deine Jungs können dir nicht helfen."

Nochmals, es war nicht so einfach. Als Dolph Ziggler & Drew McIntyre - Strowmans "Dogs of War" - versuchten, sich den Weg in die Zelle zu erzwingen, liefen Dean Ambrose & Seth Rollins dazwischen und initiierten einen wahnsinnigen Tumult dem Dach der "Hell in a Cell"-Konstruktion. Alle vier Superstars ließen die Fäuste fliegen und schwangen Kendo-Stöcke mit rücksichtsloser Hingabe, was die diabolische Konstruktion erschütterte; die Schlägerei endete mit McIntyre und Ambrose regungslos auf dem Käfig, während Rollins und Ziggler vom Rand durch die Kommentatorenpulte stürzten. Dann donnerte Brock Lesnars Musik durch die Arena und was bis dahin eine bildliche Hölle war, wurde sehr schnell buchstäblich.

Brock Lesnar tritt die Tür zum "Hell in a Cell" aus den Angeln: WWE Hell in a Cell 2018 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Brock Lesnar stürzt das WWE Hell in einer Cell 2018 Main Event ins Chaos und tritt die Käfig-Tür aus den Angeln. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung des preisgekrönten WWE Network.

Die Bestie in Menschengestalt, der de  Universal Titel bei SummerSlam an Reigns verloren hatte (und dem ein Rückmatch bei WWE Hell in a Cell verweigert worden war), trat die Käfigtür auf und griff sowohl Champion als auch Herausforderer an, wobei er einen Tisch zersplittern ließ, bevor er beide mit dem F-5 abfertigte –  Reigns landete auf Strowman. Paul Heyman machte derweil Foley mit etwas, das wie Pfefferspray aussah  unfähig und ließ dem Ersatzringrichter keine andere Wahl, als das Match abzubrechen. Also scheiterte Strowmans Cash-In. Die große Verteidigung von Regns endete in Trümmern. Und Brock Lesnar stand über den Trümmern. Willkommen in der Hölle, in der Tat.

Date and location

Sunday, Sep 16 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

AT&T Center
San Antonio, TX

Where to watch

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Sunday, Sep 16 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

Universal Champion Roman Reigns vs. Braun Strowman ended in a No Contest (Hell in a Cell Match)

Universal Champion Roman Reigns vs. Braun Strowman ended in a No Contest (Hell in a Cell Match)

SAN ANTONIO — According to Braun Strowman, all Mick Foley had to do as the Special Guest Referee was count the pinfall on Universal Champion Roman Reigns. As it turned out, the conclusion to the main event of WWE Hell in a Cell wasn’t so simple, as the arrival of several Superstars and the sudden reappearance of Brock Lesnar brought the bout to an unprecedented ending: A no contest.

Even for the notoriously anything-goes Cell, which just that night had played host to borderline torture from Randy Orton, the Reigns-Strowman bout was shaping up to be particularly lawless. Strowman was so sure he’d win the match, which doubled as his Money in the Bank cash-in, that he snatched the Universal Title out of Reigns’ hands just before the bell. The Monster Among Men certainly backed up his bravado, though, beating The Big Dog about the crimson structure with gleeful abandon and kicking out of every Spear and Superman Punch thrown his way — and there were a few. As he said to Reigns himself, “your boys can’t help you.”

Again, it wasn't that simple. When Dolph Ziggler & Drew McIntyre — Strowman’s “Dogs of War” — attempted to force their way into the Cell, Dean Ambrose & Seth Rollins ran interference and initiated a mad scramble around and, eventually, atop the Hell in a Cell. All four Superstars threw fists and swung kendo sticks with reckless abandon on the roof of the harrowing structure; the brawl ended with McIntyre and Ambrose laid out on the cage, while Rollins and Ziggler tumbled off the side through the commentary tables. Then, Brock Lesnar’s music hit, and what had been a figurative hell up to that point turned literal very fast.

Brock Lesnar kicks the Hell in a Cell door off its hinges: WWE Hell in a Cell 2018 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Brock Lesnar crashes the WWE Hell in a Cell 2018 main event and kicks the Cell door right off its hinges. Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

The Beast Incarnate, who lost the Universal Title to Reigns at SummerSlam (and had been denied the rematch he wanted at WWE Hell in a Cell), kicked open the door and attacked both champion and challenger, reducing a chunk of a table to splinters across their backs before laying both out with F-5s — Reigns landing on top of Strowman. Paul Heyman, meanwhile, incapacitated Foley with what looked like pepper spray to the face, leaving the replacement ref no choice but to call off the match. So Strowman’s cash-in fails. Reigns’ big defense ends in ruins. And Brock Lesnar stands atop the wreckage. Welcome to hell, indeed.

SAN ANTONIO — According to Braun Strowman, all Mick Foley had to do as the Special Guest Referee was count the pinfall on Universal Champion Roman Reigns. As it turned out, the conclusion to the main event of WWE Hell in a Cell wasn’t so simple, as the arrival of several Superstars and the sudden reappearance of Brock Lesnar brought the bout to an unprecedented ending: A no contest.

Even for the notoriously anything-goes Cell, which just that night had played host to borderline torture from Randy Orton, the Reigns-Strowman bout was shaping up to be particularly lawless. Strowman was so sure he’d win the match, which doubled as his Money in the Bank cash-in, that he snatched the Universal Title out of Reigns’ hands just before the bell. The Monster Among Men certainly backed up his bravado, though, beating The Big Dog about the crimson structure with gleeful abandon and kicking out of every Spear and Superman Punch thrown his way — and there were a few. As he said to Reigns himself, “your boys can’t help you.”

Again, it wasn't that simple. When Dolph Ziggler & Drew McIntyre — Strowman’s “Dogs of War” — attempted to force their way into the Cell, Dean Ambrose & Seth Rollins ran interference and initiated a mad scramble around and, eventually, atop the Hell in a Cell. All four Superstars threw fists and swung kendo sticks with reckless abandon on the roof of the harrowing structure; the brawl ended with McIntyre and Ambrose laid out on the cage, while Rollins and Ziggler tumbled off the side through the commentary tables. Then, Brock Lesnar’s music hit, and what had been a figurative hell up to that point turned literal very fast.

Brock Lesnar kicks the Hell in a Cell door off its hinges: WWE Hell in a Cell 2018 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Brock Lesnar crashes the WWE Hell in a Cell 2018 main event and kicks the Cell door right off its hinges. Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

The Beast Incarnate, who lost the Universal Title to Reigns at SummerSlam (and had been denied the rematch he wanted at WWE Hell in a Cell), kicked open the door and attacked both champion and challenger, reducing a chunk of a table to splinters across their backs before laying both out with F-5s — Reigns landing on top of Strowman. Paul Heyman, meanwhile, incapacitated Foley with what looked like pepper spray to the face, leaving the replacement ref no choice but to call off the match. So Strowman’s cash-in fails. Reigns’ big defense ends in ruins. And Brock Lesnar stands atop the wreckage. Welcome to hell, indeed.