Date and location

Sunday, Dec 17 | 20:00ET/5 PMPT

TD Garden
Boston, MA

Wo es läuft

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Montag, Dec 18 | 02:00

Corbin vs. Roode vs. Ziggler

Dolph Ziggler besiegte Baron Corbin und Bobby Roode und ist neuer United States Champion (Triple Threat Match)

BOSTON — Dolph Ziggler brüllte den Teufel an, und der Teufel gab ihm, was er verlangte. The Showoff ist wieder United States Champion, nach einem spannenden Sieg über Baron Corbin und Bobby Roode in einem Triple Threat Match beim WWE Clash of Champions.

Das ist eine ernstzunehmene Rehabilitation für Ziggler, der unerwartet zur ursprünglich als Einzelmatch geplanten Begegnung zwischen Corbin und The Glorious One hinzugefügt wurde. Ironischerweise war es die Rivalität zwischen Roode und Corbin, die dem Showoff sein größtes Sicherheitsnetz bescherte und ihm die Lücke gab, die er brauchte, um zu gewinnen.

Baron Corbin, Bobby Roode und Dolph Ziggler ziehen für den U.S. Titel in die Schlacht: WWE Clash of Champions 2017 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Dolph Ziggler und Bobby Roode wollen beide den United States Champion Baron Corbin in einem packenden Triple Threat Match vom Thron stoßen.

Das Match begann mit Ziggler und Roode, die sich gegen den viel größeren Corbin verbündeten, um ihre eigenen Feindseligkeiten zu erneuern und The Showoff machte sich auffällig rar, immer wenn The Lone Wolf sich während des Matchs behauptete. Dolph schlug zu, als sich ihm die Gelegenheit bot und konzentrierte sich auf The Glorious One, bis ein Tower of Doom von Corbin beide Herausforderer auf den Boden schickte und das Match in eine Massenschlägerei verwandelte.

Roode gewann die Oberhand, indem er einen Glorious DDT auf Dolph landete, den Corbin in letzter Sekunde aufbrach, indem er Roode von Ziggler herunterzog. The Lone Wolf dezimierte Roode mit seinem Chokeslam-Backbreaker-Hybriden außerhalb des Rings, aber Ziggler sammelte sich und fertigte Corbin mit einem Zig Zag ab, als dieser gerade den End of Days auf Roode ausführte. Mit beiden Gegnern am Boden, coverte The Showoff Corbin bis drei und wurde Champion.

Schon seit einiger Zeit ist Dolph Ziggler der Lackmustest für Superstars, die von NXT zu Raw oder SmackDown LIVE kommen. Jetzt muss der Locker Room mehr tun, als sich mit ihm zu vergleichen. Sie werden ihn fangen müssen.

BOSTON — Dolph Ziggler brüllte den Teufel an, und der Teufel gab ihm, was er verlangte. The Showoff ist wieder United States Champion, nach einem spannenden Sieg über Baron Corbin und Bobby Roode in einem Triple Threat Match beim WWE Clash of Champions.

Das ist eine ernstzunehmene Rehabilitation für Ziggler, der unerwartet zur ursprünglich als Einzelmatch geplanten Begegnung zwischen Corbin und The Glorious One hinzugefügt wurde. Ironischerweise war es die Rivalität zwischen Roode und Corbin, die dem Showoff sein größtes Sicherheitsnetz bescherte und ihm die Lücke gab, die er brauchte, um zu gewinnen.

Baron Corbin, Bobby Roode und Dolph Ziggler ziehen für den U.S. Titel in die Schlacht: WWE Clash of Champions 2017 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Dolph Ziggler und Bobby Roode wollen beide den United States Champion Baron Corbin in einem packenden Triple Threat Match vom Thron stoßen.

Das Match begann mit Ziggler und Roode, die sich gegen den viel größeren Corbin verbündeten, um ihre eigenen Feindseligkeiten zu erneuern und The Showoff machte sich auffällig rar, immer wenn The Lone Wolf sich während des Matchs behauptete. Dolph schlug zu, als sich ihm die Gelegenheit bot und konzentrierte sich auf The Glorious One, bis ein Tower of Doom von Corbin beide Herausforderer auf den Boden schickte und das Match in eine Massenschlägerei verwandelte.

Roode gewann die Oberhand, indem er einen Glorious DDT auf Dolph landete, den Corbin in letzter Sekunde aufbrach, indem er Roode von Ziggler herunterzog. The Lone Wolf dezimierte Roode mit seinem Chokeslam-Backbreaker-Hybriden außerhalb des Rings, aber Ziggler sammelte sich und fertigte Corbin mit einem Zig Zag ab, als dieser gerade den End of Days auf Roode ausführte. Mit beiden Gegnern am Boden, coverte The Showoff Corbin bis drei und wurde Champion.

Schon seit einiger Zeit ist Dolph Ziggler der Lackmustest für Superstars, die von NXT zu Raw oder SmackDown LIVE kommen. Jetzt muss der Locker Room mehr tun, als sich mit ihm zu vergleichen. Sie werden ihn fangen müssen.

Date and location

Sunday, Dec 17 | 8 PMET/5 PMPT

TD Garden
Boston, MA

Where to watch

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Sunday, Dec 17 | 8 PMET/5 PMPT

Corbin vs. Roode vs. Ziggler

Dolph Ziggler def. Baron Corbin and Bobby Roode to become the new United States Champion (Triple Threat Match)

BOSTON — Dolph Ziggler shouted at the devil, and the devil gave him what he demanded. The Showoff is once again United States Champion, following a thrilling victory over Baron Corbin and Bobby Roode in a Triple Threat contest at WWE Clash of Champions.

That’s some serious vindication for Ziggler, who was unexpectedly added to what had been shaping up as a one-on-one bout between Corbin and The Glorious One. Ironically, it was the rivalry between Roode and Corbin that gave The Showoff his biggest security blanket and provided him with the opening he needed to win.

Baron Corbin, Bobby Roode and Dolph Ziggler go to war for the U.S. Title: WWE Clash of Champions 2017 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Dolph Ziggler and Bobby Roode look to dethrone United States Champion Baron Corbin in an edge-of-your-seat Triple Threat Match: Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

The bout opened with Ziggler and Roode ganging up against the much larger Corbin to renew their own one-on-one hostilities, and The Showoff conspicuously made himself scarce whenever The Lone Wolf reasserted himself throughout the contest. Striking when opportunity provided, Dolph focused his efforts on The Glorious One until a Tower of Doom from Corbin left both challengers down and turned the match into a free-for-all.

Roode gained the upper hand by landing a Glorious DDT on Dolph that Corbin broke up at the last possible second by hauling Roode off of Ziggler’s body. The Lone Wolf decimated Roode with his chokeslam-backbreaker hybrid outside the ring, but Ziggler rallied, downing Corbin with a Zig Zag right as he was in the middle of executing the End of Days on Roode. With both of his opponents down, The Showoff covered Corbin for the three-count to become champion.

For some time now, Dolph Ziggler has been the litmus test for Superstars who come from NXT to Raw or SmackDown LIVE. Now, the locker room will have to do more than compare themselves to him. They’ll have to catch him.

BOSTON — Dolph Ziggler shouted at the devil, and the devil gave him what he demanded. The Showoff is once again United States Champion, following a thrilling victory over Baron Corbin and Bobby Roode in a Triple Threat contest at WWE Clash of Champions.

That’s some serious vindication for Ziggler, who was unexpectedly added to what had been shaping up as a one-on-one bout between Corbin and The Glorious One. Ironically, it was the rivalry between Roode and Corbin that gave The Showoff his biggest security blanket and provided him with the opening he needed to win.

Baron Corbin, Bobby Roode and Dolph Ziggler go to war for the U.S. Title: WWE Clash of Champions 2017 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Dolph Ziggler and Bobby Roode look to dethrone United States Champion Baron Corbin in an edge-of-your-seat Triple Threat Match: Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

The bout opened with Ziggler and Roode ganging up against the much larger Corbin to renew their own one-on-one hostilities, and The Showoff conspicuously made himself scarce whenever The Lone Wolf reasserted himself throughout the contest. Striking when opportunity provided, Dolph focused his efforts on The Glorious One until a Tower of Doom from Corbin left both challengers down and turned the match into a free-for-all.

Roode gained the upper hand by landing a Glorious DDT on Dolph that Corbin broke up at the last possible second by hauling Roode off of Ziggler’s body. The Lone Wolf decimated Roode with his chokeslam-backbreaker hybrid outside the ring, but Ziggler rallied, downing Corbin with a Zig Zag right as he was in the middle of executing the End of Days on Roode. With both of his opponents down, The Showoff covered Corbin for the three-count to become champion.

For some time now, Dolph Ziggler has been the litmus test for Superstars who come from NXT to Raw or SmackDown LIVE. Now, the locker room will have to do more than compare themselves to him. They’ll have to catch him.