Date and location

Sunday, Aug 19 | 19:00ET/4 PMPT

Barclays Center
Brooklyn, NY

Wo es läuft

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Sunday, Aug 19 | 19:00ET/4 PMPT

Charlotte Flair besiegte Carmella und Becky Lynch und gewann den SmackDown Women’s Championtitel

Charlotte Flair besiegte Carmella und Becky Lynch und gewann den SmackDown Women’s Championtitel

BROOKLYN — Charlotte Flair gewann ihren siebten Women's Titel bei SummerSlam und besiegte Carmella und Becky Lynch in einem Triple Threat Match um den SmackDown Women's Titel. Charlottes Sieg wurde jedoch von dem darauf folgenden irischen Lass Kicking überschattet.

Charlotte Flair nimmt das Heft gegen Becky Lynch und Carmella in die Hand: SummerSlam 2018 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Die Chancen stehen gegen SmackDown Women's Champion Carmella, die in einem wilden Triple Threat Match auf eine beharrliche Charlotte Flair und eine getriebene Becky Lynch trifft: Mit freundlicher Genehmigung des preisgekrönten WWE Network.

Die Probleme zwischen den besten Freundinnen Charlotte und Becky waren von Anfang an offensichtlich, während Carmella ihre Herausforderinnen strategisch dazu anregte, sich zu duellieren. Carmella machte sowohl gegen The Irish Lass Kicker als auch gegen The Queen eine gute Figur, wobei sie immer nur eine im Ring hiet.

Charlotte und Becky schafften es schließlich gleichzeitig in den Ring und es entstand ein echtes Triple Threat Match. Die Körper flogen, als Carmella Becky mit einem Suicide Dive durch das untere Seil ausschaltete, gefolgt von Charlotte, die beide Superstars mit einem GIF-tauglichen Corkscrew Moonsault festnagelte.

Nach einer Reihe von Beinahe-Falls und knappen Entscheidungen, kam der entscheidende Moment des Matchs, als Lynch Princess Mella in den Dis-arm-her einsperrte, aber Flair von außen hereinstürmte und ihre beste Freundin mit Natural Selection zum Sieg wegfegte.

Becky war erneut in einem Titelmatch zu kurz gekommen und sie war sichtlich verärgert. Dann, nachdem sie  Charlotte in der Mitte des Rings umarmt hatte, schnappte sie zu. Lynch schlug ihrer vermeintlichen Freundin ins Gesicht und ließ ihre Wut an ihr aus. Becky war kurz davor, Charlotte schwer zu verletzen, indem sie sie leichtfertig über das deutsche Kommentatorenpult schickte,  verschwand jedoch und ließ eine aufgelöste Charlotte Flair zurück.

BROOKLYN — Charlotte Flair gewann ihren siebten Women's Titel bei SummerSlam und besiegte Carmella und Becky Lynch in einem Triple Threat Match um den SmackDown Women's Titel. Charlottes Sieg wurde jedoch von dem darauf folgenden irischen Lass Kicking überschattet.

Charlotte Flair nimmt das Heft gegen Becky Lynch und Carmella in die Hand: SummerSlam 2018 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Die Chancen stehen gegen SmackDown Women's Champion Carmella, die in einem wilden Triple Threat Match auf eine beharrliche Charlotte Flair und eine getriebene Becky Lynch trifft: Mit freundlicher Genehmigung des preisgekrönten WWE Network.

Die Probleme zwischen den besten Freundinnen Charlotte und Becky waren von Anfang an offensichtlich, während Carmella ihre Herausforderinnen strategisch dazu anregte, sich zu duellieren. Carmella machte sowohl gegen The Irish Lass Kicker als auch gegen The Queen eine gute Figur, wobei sie immer nur eine im Ring hiet.

Charlotte und Becky schafften es schließlich gleichzeitig in den Ring und es entstand ein echtes Triple Threat Match. Die Körper flogen, als Carmella Becky mit einem Suicide Dive durch das untere Seil ausschaltete, gefolgt von Charlotte, die beide Superstars mit einem GIF-tauglichen Corkscrew Moonsault festnagelte.

Nach einer Reihe von Beinahe-Falls und knappen Entscheidungen, kam der entscheidende Moment des Matchs, als Lynch Princess Mella in den Dis-arm-her einsperrte, aber Flair von außen hereinstürmte und ihre beste Freundin mit Natural Selection zum Sieg wegfegte.

Becky war erneut in einem Titelmatch zu kurz gekommen und sie war sichtlich verärgert. Dann, nachdem sie  Charlotte in der Mitte des Rings umarmt hatte, schnappte sie zu. Lynch schlug ihrer vermeintlichen Freundin ins Gesicht und ließ ihre Wut an ihr aus. Becky war kurz davor, Charlotte schwer zu verletzen, indem sie sie leichtfertig über das deutsche Kommentatorenpult schickte,  verschwand jedoch und ließ eine aufgelöste Charlotte Flair zurück.

Date and location

Sunday, Aug 19 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

Barclays Center
Brooklyn, NY

Where to watch

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Sunday, Aug 19 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

Charlotte Flair def. Carmella and Becky Lynch to win the SmackDown Women’s Championship

Charlotte Flair def. Carmella and Becky Lynch to win the SmackDown Women’s Championship

BROOKLYN — Charlotte Flair won her record-tying seventh Women’s Championship at SummerSlam, defeating Carmella and Becky Lynch in a Triple Threat Match for the SmackDown Women’s Title. Charlotte’s victory was overshadowed by the Irish Lass Kicking that followed it, however. 

Charlotte Flair takes charge against Becky Lynch and Carmella: SummerSlam 2018 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Odds are against SmackDown Women's Champion Carmella, who faces a tenacious Charlotte Flair and a driven Becky Lynch in a wild Triple Threat Match: Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

Tensions between best friends Charlotte and Becky were apparent from the get-go, as Carmella strategically incited her challengers to duke it out with each other while she picked her spots. Carmella got the jump on both The Irish Lass Kicker and The Queen, constantly keeping one equalized on the outside while she punished the other in the ring.

Charlotte and Becky finally made it into the ring at the same time, and a true Triple Threat Match emerged. Bodies were flying as Carmella took out Becky with a suicide dive through the bottom rope, which was followed by Charlotte nailing both Superstars with a GIF-worthy Corkscrew Moonsault.

After a series of near-falls and close calls, the match’s pivotal moment came when Lynch had Princess Mella locked in the Dis-arm-her, but Flair dashed in from the outside and blasted her best friend with Natural Selection for the win.

Becky had again come up short in a championship match, and she was visibly upset. Then, after sharing a hug with Charlotte in the center of the ring, she snapped. Lynch slapped her supposed friend right across the face and continued to unleash her frightening rage. Becky came close to seriously injuring Charlotte by recklessly tossing her over the announcer’s table, then walked away, leaving carnage behind her.

BROOKLYN — Charlotte Flair won her record-tying seventh Women’s Championship at SummerSlam, defeating Carmella and Becky Lynch in a Triple Threat Match for the SmackDown Women’s Title. Charlotte’s victory was overshadowed by the Irish Lass Kicking that followed it, however. 

Charlotte Flair takes charge against Becky Lynch and Carmella: SummerSlam 2018 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Odds are against SmackDown Women's Champion Carmella, who faces a tenacious Charlotte Flair and a driven Becky Lynch in a wild Triple Threat Match: Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

Tensions between best friends Charlotte and Becky were apparent from the get-go, as Carmella strategically incited her challengers to duke it out with each other while she picked her spots. Carmella got the jump on both The Irish Lass Kicker and The Queen, constantly keeping one equalized on the outside while she punished the other in the ring.

Charlotte and Becky finally made it into the ring at the same time, and a true Triple Threat Match emerged. Bodies were flying as Carmella took out Becky with a suicide dive through the bottom rope, which was followed by Charlotte nailing both Superstars with a GIF-worthy Corkscrew Moonsault.

After a series of near-falls and close calls, the match’s pivotal moment came when Lynch had Princess Mella locked in the Dis-arm-her, but Flair dashed in from the outside and blasted her best friend with Natural Selection for the win.

Becky had again come up short in a championship match, and she was visibly upset. Then, after sharing a hug with Charlotte in the center of the ring, she snapped. Lynch slapped her supposed friend right across the face and continued to unleash her frightening rage. Becky came close to seriously injuring Charlotte by recklessly tossing her over the announcer’s table, then walked away, leaving carnage behind her.