Date and location

Montag, Aug 12 | 01:00

Scotiabank Arena
Toronto, ON

Wo es läuft

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Montag, Aug 12 | 01:00

WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions Alexa Bliss & Nikki Cross besiegten The IIconics

WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions Alexa Bliss & Nikki Cross besiegten The IIconics

TORONTO – Sechs Nächte nach dem Verlust der WWE Tag Team Championtitel an Alexa Bliss & Nikki Cross in einem Fatal 4-Way Elimination Match bei Raw erlitten die IIconics eine weitere Enttäuschung beim SummerSlam Kickoff, wo die neuen Champions bewiesen, dass ihr Titelgewinn alles andere als ein Zufall war.

Royce & Kay konzentrierte sich nach dem Verlust ihrer Titel (und dem anschließenden urkomischen Nerbenzusammenbruch) intensiv auf Cross und präsentierten ihren Zusammenhalt als Tandem mit häufigen Tags, als sie den neuen Champion niederrangen und The Goddess daran hinderten, in das Match einzutreten. Aber Nikki hat mit Alexa eine Freundin, die sich in ihrem Outfit von dem "Toy Story" Raumfahrer Buzz Lightyear inspirieren ließ und die Champions in der ersten Titelverteidigung ihres Teams nach "unendlich und darüber hinaus" brachte.

Alexa Bliss imitiert The IIconics: SummerSlam 2019 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Alexa Bliss verspottet Peyton Royce inmitten des Matchs, als die WWE Women's Tag Team Champions gegen die IIconics im Ring stehen. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von WWE Network.

Als Nikki Billie in Schach hielt, wendete Alexa das Blatt zu Gunsten der Champions, als sie Peyton mit einer harten rechten Hand schlug, dann abhob (oder war es mit Stil fallen?) mit Twisted Bliss, um den Pinfallsieg zu erzielen.

Nachdem Alexa & Nikki nun die frustrierten ehemaligen Champions  besiegt haben, blicken sie nach vorne auf Monday Night Raw, wo sie ihre Titel gegen das ungemein konkurrenzfähige Tandem aus Asuka & Kairi Sane, The Kabuki Warriors, riskieren werden. Kann Little Miss Bliss und ihre "Bestie" ihre Titel zweimal innerhalb von zwei Nächten behalten?

TORONTO – Sechs Nächte nach dem Verlust der WWE Tag Team Championtitel an Alexa Bliss & Nikki Cross in einem Fatal 4-Way Elimination Match bei Raw erlitten die IIconics eine weitere Enttäuschung beim SummerSlam Kickoff, wo die neuen Champions bewiesen, dass ihr Titelgewinn alles andere als ein Zufall war.

Royce & Kay konzentrierte sich nach dem Verlust ihrer Titel (und dem anschließenden urkomischen Nerbenzusammenbruch) intensiv auf Cross und präsentierten ihren Zusammenhalt als Tandem mit häufigen Tags, als sie den neuen Champion niederrangen und The Goddess daran hinderten, in das Match einzutreten. Aber Nikki hat mit Alexa eine Freundin, die sich in ihrem Outfit von dem "Toy Story" Raumfahrer Buzz Lightyear inspirieren ließ und die Champions in der ersten Titelverteidigung ihres Teams nach "unendlich und darüber hinaus" brachte.

Alexa Bliss imitiert The IIconics: SummerSlam 2019 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Alexa Bliss verspottet Peyton Royce inmitten des Matchs, als die WWE Women's Tag Team Champions gegen die IIconics im Ring stehen. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von WWE Network.

Als Nikki Billie in Schach hielt, wendete Alexa das Blatt zu Gunsten der Champions, als sie Peyton mit einer harten rechten Hand schlug, dann abhob (oder war es mit Stil fallen?) mit Twisted Bliss, um den Pinfallsieg zu erzielen.

Nachdem Alexa & Nikki nun die frustrierten ehemaligen Champions  besiegt haben, blicken sie nach vorne auf Monday Night Raw, wo sie ihre Titel gegen das ungemein konkurrenzfähige Tandem aus Asuka & Kairi Sane, The Kabuki Warriors, riskieren werden. Kann Little Miss Bliss und ihre "Bestie" ihre Titel zweimal innerhalb von zwei Nächten behalten?

Date and location

Sunday, Aug 11 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

Scotiabank Arena
Toronto, ON

Where to watch

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Sunday, Aug 11 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions Alexa Bliss & Nikki Cross def. The IIconics

WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions Alexa Bliss & Nikki Cross def. The IIconics

TORONTO — Six nights after losing the WWE Women's Tag Team Championship to Alexa Bliss & Nikki Cross in a Fatal 4-Way Elimination Match on Raw, The IIconics suffered another disappointment on the SummerSlam Kickoff, where the new champions proved their title win was far from a fluke.

Intensely focused following the loss of their titles (and the hilarious meltdown that followed), Peyton Royce & Billie Kay isolated Cross in the early goings, showcasing their cohesion as a tandem with frequent tags as they wore down the new champion and prevented The Goddess from entering the fray. But Nikki’s got a friend in Alexa, who donned gear inspired by “Toy Story” spaceman Buzz Lightyear and took the champions to “infinity and beyond” in her team’s first title defense.

Alexa Bliss imitates The IIconics: SummerSlam 2019 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Alexa Bliss mocks Peyton Royce mid-match as the WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions battle The IIconics. Courtesy of WWE Network.

As Nikki kept Billie at Bay, Alexa turned the tide in the champions’ favor when she clocked Peyton with a jaw-rattling right hand, then took flight (or was it falling with style?) with Twisted Bliss to score the pinfall victory.

Having now defeated the frustrated former champions, Alexa & Nikki look ahead to Monday Night Raw, where they will put their titles on the line against the immensely competitive tandem of Asuka & Kairi Sane, The Kabuki Warriors. Can Little Miss Bliss and her “bestie” retain their titles twice in two nights?

TORONTO — Six nights after losing the WWE Women's Tag Team Championship to Alexa Bliss & Nikki Cross in a Fatal 4-Way Elimination Match on Raw, The IIconics suffered another disappointment on the SummerSlam Kickoff, where the new champions proved their title win was far from a fluke.

Intensely focused following the loss of their titles (and the hilarious meltdown that followed), Peyton Royce & Billie Kay isolated Cross in the early goings, showcasing their cohesion as a tandem with frequent tags as they wore down the new champion and prevented The Goddess from entering the fray. But Nikki’s got a friend in Alexa, who donned gear inspired by “Toy Story” spaceman Buzz Lightyear and took the champions to “infinity and beyond” in her team’s first title defense.

Alexa Bliss imitates The IIconics: SummerSlam 2019 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Alexa Bliss mocks Peyton Royce mid-match as the WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions battle The IIconics. Courtesy of WWE Network.

As Nikki kept Billie at Bay, Alexa turned the tide in the champions’ favor when she clocked Peyton with a jaw-rattling right hand, then took flight (or was it falling with style?) with Twisted Bliss to score the pinfall victory.

Having now defeated the frustrated former champions, Alexa & Nikki look ahead to Monday Night Raw, where they will put their titles on the line against the immensely competitive tandem of Asuka & Kairi Sane, The Kabuki Warriors. Can Little Miss Bliss and her “bestie” retain their titles twice in two nights?