Date and location

Montag, Jul 16 | 01:00

PPG Paints Arena
Pittsburgh, PA

Wo es läuft

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Montag, Jul 16 | 01:00

Styles vs. Rusev

SmackDown Tag Team Champions Bludgeon Brothers besiegten Team Hell No

PITTSBURGH — Wenn Daniel Bryan und Kane an einem Strang ziehen, sind sie verdammt schwer zu schlagen. Also entschlossen sich die Bludgeon Brothers, die beiden getrennt zu attackieren, um die wiedervereinigten Fanlieblinge auf ihrer Jagd nach dem SmackDown Tag Team Championtitel zu stoppen.

Bevor es zum Titelmatch kam, griffen Harper & Rowan Kane im Backstage-Bereich an und versuchten, den Knöchel der Big Red Machine zu zerstören. Damit hätte Daniel Bryan wieder einmal ein Handicap Match vor sich gehabt. Natürlich ist es nicht unmöglich ein tag Team Titelmatch auch allein zu gewinnen – Kane selbst gelang dieses Kunststück in der Vergangenheit bereits – doch bei der brutalen Power der Bludgeon Brothers und den noch immer angeschlagenen Rippen Bryans, stand dem ehemaligen General Manager von SmackDown LIVE ein verdammt harter Kampf bevor. Doch Bryan war bereit, diesen Kampf aufzunehmen und bekam sogar noch Unterstützung von Kane, der zum Ring humpelte, um zu helfen, wo es ging.

Daniel Bryan digs deep against The Bludgeon Brothers: WWE Extreme Rules 2018 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Before Kane enters the fray, Daniel Bryan looks to hold his own against an onslaught from SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Bludgeon Brothers: Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

The Big Red Machine erwies sich dabei als ziemlich effektiv. Zwei Chokeslams brachte er ins Ziel, doch beim Versuch des Tombstone Piledrivers verließen ihn die Kräfte und Kane musste sich auswechseln. Bryan, noch immer aufgeputscht vom Auftauchen seines Freundes und Tag Team Partners drehte auf, wie die Feuerwehr und brachte Team Hell No bis an den Rand eines Triumphes. Doch die Bludgeon Brothers stellten sich auf die Situation ein und reagierten entsprechend. Rowan wechselte sich unbemerkt ein und stieß Bryan gegen Kane, bevor er und Harper das Match mit ihrer gefürchteten Top-Rope Clothesline-Powerbomb Kombination beendeten. Auch wenn es den Anschein hatte, dass Bryan sich kopfüber in eine Schlacht stürzte, die niemal zu gewinnen war, so entsprach dies doch genau seinem Charakter. Allein gegen den Rest der Welt war schon immer sein Motto und sein Antrieb. Normalerweise sogar mit Erfolg, diesmal war die Wand jedoch dicker, als der Kopf.

PITTSBURGH — Wenn Daniel Bryan und Kane an einem Strang ziehen, sind sie verdammt schwer zu schlagen. Also entschlossen sich die Bludgeon Brothers, die beiden getrennt zu attackieren, um die wiedervereinigten Fanlieblinge auf ihrer Jagd nach dem SmackDown Tag Team Championtitel zu stoppen.

Bevor es zum Titelmatch kam, griffen Harper & Rowan Kane im Backstage-Bereich an und versuchten, den Knöchel der Big Red Machine zu zerstören. Damit hätte Daniel Bryan wieder einmal ein Handicap Match vor sich gehabt. Natürlich ist es nicht unmöglich ein tag Team Titelmatch auch allein zu gewinnen – Kane selbst gelang dieses Kunststück in der Vergangenheit bereits – doch bei der brutalen Power der Bludgeon Brothers und den noch immer angeschlagenen Rippen Bryans, stand dem ehemaligen General Manager von SmackDown LIVE ein verdammt harter Kampf bevor. Doch Bryan war bereit, diesen Kampf aufzunehmen und bekam sogar noch Unterstützung von Kane, der zum Ring humpelte, um zu helfen, wo es ging.

Daniel Bryan digs deep against The Bludgeon Brothers: WWE Extreme Rules 2018 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Before Kane enters the fray, Daniel Bryan looks to hold his own against an onslaught from SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Bludgeon Brothers: Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

The Big Red Machine erwies sich dabei als ziemlich effektiv. Zwei Chokeslams brachte er ins Ziel, doch beim Versuch des Tombstone Piledrivers verließen ihn die Kräfte und Kane musste sich auswechseln. Bryan, noch immer aufgeputscht vom Auftauchen seines Freundes und Tag Team Partners drehte auf, wie die Feuerwehr und brachte Team Hell No bis an den Rand eines Triumphes. Doch die Bludgeon Brothers stellten sich auf die Situation ein und reagierten entsprechend. Rowan wechselte sich unbemerkt ein und stieß Bryan gegen Kane, bevor er und Harper das Match mit ihrer gefürchteten Top-Rope Clothesline-Powerbomb Kombination beendeten. Auch wenn es den Anschein hatte, dass Bryan sich kopfüber in eine Schlacht stürzte, die niemal zu gewinnen war, so entsprach dies doch genau seinem Charakter. Allein gegen den Rest der Welt war schon immer sein Motto und sein Antrieb. Normalerweise sogar mit Erfolg, diesmal war die Wand jedoch dicker, als der Kopf.

Date and location

Sunday, Jul 15 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

PPG Paints Arena
Pittsburgh, PA

Where to watch

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Sunday, Jul 15 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

Styles vs. Rusev

SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Bludgeon Brothers def. Team Hell No

PITTSBURGH — When Daniel Bryan and Kane are on the same page as Team Hell No, they’re tough to beat. So, to stop the reunited fan favorites’ bid for the SmackDown Tag Team Championship, The Bludgeon Brothers split them apart.

Prior to the title bout, Harper & Rowan took Kane out with a vicious backstage assault that saw the two behemoths brutalize The Big Red Machine’s ankle, leaving Daniel Bryan at the same two-on-one disadvantage that had brought his partner back to his side in the first place. Of course, winning a Tag Team Title Match singlehandedly isn’t unheard of — Kane himself has actually done it — but between The Bludgeon Brothers’ power and the lingering damage to Bryan’s ribs, it was an uphill battle that proved too steep for even the legendary underdog to summit, and Kane ultimately re-emerged in a walking boot to offer whatever help he could.

Daniel Bryan digs deep against The Bludgeon Brothers: WWE Extreme Rules 2018 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Before Kane enters the fray, Daniel Bryan looks to hold his own against an onslaught from SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Bludgeon Brothers: Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

The Big Red Machine proved more effective than expected, evening the odds with a pair of Chokeslams before an aborted Tombstone attempt forced him to tag out. Even then, Bryan was energized by his friend’s return, and it seemed Kane’s mere presence would propel Team Hell No to victory. But the Brothers adjusted, with Rowan sneakily tagging in and shoving Bryan into Kane before finishing off The Beard with the top-rope clothesline-powerbomb combo. Foolhardy as Bryan’s efforts may have seemed, they weren’t out of character: With the world arrayed against him, he has always gone it alone. Usually, it’s enough. Tonight, it wasn’t.

PITTSBURGH — When Daniel Bryan and Kane are on the same page as Team Hell No, they’re tough to beat. So, to stop the reunited fan favorites’ bid for the SmackDown Tag Team Championship, The Bludgeon Brothers split them apart.

Prior to the title bout, Harper & Rowan took Kane out with a vicious backstage assault that saw the two behemoths brutalize The Big Red Machine’s ankle, leaving Daniel Bryan at the same two-on-one disadvantage that had brought his partner back to his side in the first place. Of course, winning a Tag Team Title Match singlehandedly isn’t unheard of — Kane himself has actually done it — but between The Bludgeon Brothers’ power and the lingering damage to Bryan’s ribs, it was an uphill battle that proved too steep for even the legendary underdog to summit, and Kane ultimately re-emerged in a walking boot to offer whatever help he could.

Daniel Bryan digs deep against The Bludgeon Brothers: WWE Extreme Rules 2018 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Before Kane enters the fray, Daniel Bryan looks to hold his own against an onslaught from SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Bludgeon Brothers: Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

The Big Red Machine proved more effective than expected, evening the odds with a pair of Chokeslams before an aborted Tombstone attempt forced him to tag out. Even then, Bryan was energized by his friend’s return, and it seemed Kane’s mere presence would propel Team Hell No to victory. But the Brothers adjusted, with Rowan sneakily tagging in and shoving Bryan into Kane before finishing off The Beard with the top-rope clothesline-powerbomb combo. Foolhardy as Bryan’s efforts may have seemed, they weren’t out of character: With the world arrayed against him, he has always gone it alone. Usually, it’s enough. Tonight, it wasn’t.