The Authors of Pain def. #DIY to become the new NXT Tag Team Champions

Tommaso Ciampa pulls double-duty against The Authors of Pain: NXT TakeOver: San Antonio

During NXT TakeOver: San Antonio, Tommaso Ciampa of NXT Tag Team Champions #DIY becomes a one-man wrecking crew against The Authors of Pain. Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

#DIY’s Cinderella run with the NXT Tag Team Championship met a massively imposing impasse at NXT TakeOver: San Antonio in the way of Paul Ellering’s Authors of Pain.

Johnny Gargano and Tommaso Ciampa were as resilient as could be, however, scrapping with all their might against the gargantuans, Akam & Rezar.

Ultimately, Gargano and Ciampa’s best efforts came up short, succumbing to The Authors’ incredible size and strength with Ciampa finally falling to the Last Chapter for The Authors of Pain to become the new NXT Tag Team Champions.

WWE Shows Latest Results

View all Shows