Date and location

Montag, Apr 8 | 01:00

MetLife Stadium
East Rutherford, NJ

Wo es läuft

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Montag, Apr 8 | 01:00

Tony Nese besiegte Buddy Murphy und gewann den Cruiserweight Championtitel

Tony Nese besiegte Buddy Murphy und gewann den Cruiserweight Championtitel

EAST RUTHERFORD, N.J.Buddy Murphy mag sich vielleicht nicht für Märchen interessieren, aber das hinderte den Hometown-Boy Tony Nese nicht daran, auf der Größten Bühne von Allen ein eigenes zu leben.

Die beiden ehemaligen Freunde kollidierten beim WrestleMania Kickoff in einem Match, bei dem Murphy in seinem typischen Stil loslegte. Nese zeigte sich nicht eingeschüchtert, bei der Show der Shows anzutreten und hieltvon Anfang an mit Murphy Schritt. Der Juggernaut ließ sich jedoch nicht beirren, prügelte Neses Brustkorb rücksichtslos über die Ringecke und nahm dem Herausforderer die Luft. Der Premiere Athlet weigerte sich, lange unten zu bleiben und bekämpfte Murphys unerbittlichen Angriff mit einer dynamischen Reihe von Schlägen, Tritten und riskanter offensiver Akrobatik.

Nese überstand einen donnernden Murphy's Law, indem er in letzter Sekunde den Fuß auf das untere Seil legte. Es schien, dass Nese zu diesem Zeitpunkt fast erledigt war, aber erstaunlicherweise schoss der Premiere Athlete in die Höhe und ließ einen unglaublichen German Suplex folgen, der Murphy in die Ringecke schickte. Der Herausforderer ließ dann den Running Nese für drei Schläge auf die Matte folgen, was ihm den Cruiserweight Championtitel und seinen WrestleMania-Moment bescherte. 

Die Premiere-Ära hat offiziell bei 205 Live begonnen.

EAST RUTHERFORD, N.J.Buddy Murphy mag sich vielleicht nicht für Märchen interessieren, aber das hinderte den Hometown-Boy Tony Nese nicht daran, auf der Größten Bühne von Allen ein eigenes zu leben.

Die beiden ehemaligen Freunde kollidierten beim WrestleMania Kickoff in einem Match, bei dem Murphy in seinem typischen Stil loslegte. Nese zeigte sich nicht eingeschüchtert, bei der Show der Shows anzutreten und hieltvon Anfang an mit Murphy Schritt. Der Juggernaut ließ sich jedoch nicht beirren, prügelte Neses Brustkorb rücksichtslos über die Ringecke und nahm dem Herausforderer die Luft. Der Premiere Athlet weigerte sich, lange unten zu bleiben und bekämpfte Murphys unerbittlichen Angriff mit einer dynamischen Reihe von Schlägen, Tritten und riskanter offensiver Akrobatik.

Nese überstand einen donnernden Murphy's Law, indem er in letzter Sekunde den Fuß auf das untere Seil legte. Es schien, dass Nese zu diesem Zeitpunkt fast erledigt war, aber erstaunlicherweise schoss der Premiere Athlete in die Höhe und ließ einen unglaublichen German Suplex folgen, der Murphy in die Ringecke schickte. Der Herausforderer ließ dann den Running Nese für drei Schläge auf die Matte folgen, was ihm den Cruiserweight Championtitel und seinen WrestleMania-Moment bescherte. 

Die Premiere-Ära hat offiziell bei 205 Live begonnen.

Date and location

Sunday, Apr 7 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

MetLife Stadium
East Rutherford, NJ

Where to watch

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Sunday, Apr 7 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

Tony Nese def. Buddy Murphy to win the Cruiserweight Championship

Tony Nese def. Buddy Murphy to win the Cruiserweight Championship

EAST RUTHERFORD, N.J.Buddy Murphy may not care for fairytales, but that didn’t stop hometown boy Tony Nese from living one of his own on The Grandest Stage of Them All.

The two former friends collided on the WrestleMania Kickoff in a match that saw Murphy shoot out of the gates in his trademark style. Nese, however, showed no intimidation of competing at The Show of Shows, staying in step with Murphy from the onset. The Juggernaut would not be deterred, however, as he ruthlessly pummeled Nese’s ribcage over the top turnbuckle and smothered the challenger. The Premier Athlete refused to stay down for long, combating Murphy’s relentless attack with a dynamic array of strikes, kicks and risky offensive acrobatics.

Former friends Tony Nese and Buddy Murphy clash for the WWE Cruiserweight Title: WrestleMania 35 Kickoff

A hard-hitting battle between WWE Cruiserweight Champion Buddy Murphy and Tony Nese kicks off the action at MetLife Stadium for WrestleMania 35.

In the clutch, Nese survived a ring-rattling Murphy’s Law by getting his foot on the bottom rope at the last second. It appeared that Nese was all but done for at that point, but, amazingly, The Premier Athlete rocketed up and connected with an unbelievable German Suplex that planted Murphy into the turnbuckles. The challenger then hit the Running Nese for a three-count that gave him the Cruiserweight Championship and his WrestleMania moment. 

The Premier Era has officially begun on WWE 205 Live.

EAST RUTHERFORD, N.J.Buddy Murphy may not care for fairytales, but that didn’t stop hometown boy Tony Nese from living one of his own on The Grandest Stage of Them All.

The two former friends collided on the WrestleMania Kickoff in a match that saw Murphy shoot out of the gates in his trademark style. Nese, however, showed no intimidation of competing at The Show of Shows, staying in step with Murphy from the onset. The Juggernaut would not be deterred, however, as he ruthlessly pummeled Nese’s ribcage over the top turnbuckle and smothered the challenger. The Premier Athlete refused to stay down for long, combating Murphy’s relentless attack with a dynamic array of strikes, kicks and risky offensive acrobatics.

Former friends Tony Nese and Buddy Murphy clash for the WWE Cruiserweight Title: WrestleMania 35 Kickoff

A hard-hitting battle between WWE Cruiserweight Champion Buddy Murphy and Tony Nese kicks off the action at MetLife Stadium for WrestleMania 35.

In the clutch, Nese survived a ring-rattling Murphy’s Law by getting his foot on the bottom rope at the last second. It appeared that Nese was all but done for at that point, but, amazingly, The Premier Athlete rocketed up and connected with an unbelievable German Suplex that planted Murphy into the turnbuckles. The challenger then hit the Running Nese for a three-count that gave him the Cruiserweight Championship and his WrestleMania moment. 

The Premier Era has officially begun on WWE 205 Live.