HOUSTON — Charlotte Flairs Gewinn des SmackDown Women's Titels am vergangenen Dienstag bei SmackDown LIVE brachte nicht nur eine neue Match-Konstellation für Survivor Series mit sich, sondern auch eine Schlacht zwischen den beiden wohl dominantesten Superstars des Jahres 2017.

Charlotte Flair powerbombt Alexa Bliss brutal: Survivor Series 2017 (WWE Network Exclusive)

SmackDown Women's Champion Charlotte Flair gegen Raw Women's Champion Alexa Bliss.

Es sollte daher nicht überraschen, dass die Luft in Houstons Toyota Center knisterte, da die beiden einzigen Frauen, die jemals den Raw und den SmackDown Titel gehalten haben in die direkte Konfrontation gingen.

Flair nutzte sofort ihren Größen- und Kraftvorteil, um die Kontrolle zu übernehmen. Bliss hatte jedoch keine Angst, wendete das Blatt, indem sie Charlotte zwei Mal hintereinander brutal auf den Boden schickte. Die Angriffe von Little Miss Bliss waren unaufhörlich, so dass Flair keine Zeit hatte durchzuatmen und ihre Gegnerin eine Antwort für jeden Comeback-Versuch der Queen hatte.

Flair gelang es endlich, mit einer Desperation Powerbomb zurückzukommen, die für Ausgleich sorgte. Von dort an, zeigten die beiden ihre Bestes, wobei Five Feet of Fury sich aus Natural Selection befreien konnte und einen perfekten Moonsault abwehren konnte. Flair entging der Niederlage durch Bliss' DDT, indem sie im letzten Moment ihren Fuß auf das untere Seil legte.

Der SmackDown Women's Champion machte weiter, obwohl ihre Rippen während der gesamten Dauer des Wettbewerbs Zielscheibe waren. Sie ließ einen heftigen Kick in Bliss' Gesicht folgen, um dann den Figure-Eight-Leglock zum Sieg anzulegen, der SmackDown eine  3:2 Führung bescherte.

Normalerweise, übertreffen Gottheiten königliche Figuren. An diesem Abend jedoch verbeugte sich die Goddess vor der Queen.

HOUSTON — Charlotte Flairs Gewinn des SmackDown Women's Titels am vergangenen Dienstag bei SmackDown LIVE brachte nicht nur eine neue Match-Konstellation für Survivor Series mit sich, sondern auch eine Schlacht zwischen den beiden wohl dominantesten Superstars des Jahres 2017.

Charlotte Flair powerbombt Alexa Bliss brutal: Survivor Series 2017 (WWE Network Exclusive)

SmackDown Women's Champion Charlotte Flair gegen Raw Women's Champion Alexa Bliss.

Es sollte daher nicht überraschen, dass die Luft in Houstons Toyota Center knisterte, da die beiden einzigen Frauen, die jemals den Raw und den SmackDown Titel gehalten haben in die direkte Konfrontation gingen.

Flair nutzte sofort ihren Größen- und Kraftvorteil, um die Kontrolle zu übernehmen. Bliss hatte jedoch keine Angst, wendete das Blatt, indem sie Charlotte zwei Mal hintereinander brutal auf den Boden schickte. Die Angriffe von Little Miss Bliss waren unaufhörlich, so dass Flair keine Zeit hatte durchzuatmen und ihre Gegnerin eine Antwort für jeden Comeback-Versuch der Queen hatte.

Flair gelang es endlich, mit einer Desperation Powerbomb zurückzukommen, die für Ausgleich sorgte. Von dort an, zeigten die beiden ihre Bestes, wobei Five Feet of Fury sich aus Natural Selection befreien konnte und einen perfekten Moonsault abwehren konnte. Flair entging der Niederlage durch Bliss' DDT, indem sie im letzten Moment ihren Fuß auf das untere Seil legte.

Der SmackDown Women's Champion machte weiter, obwohl ihre Rippen während der gesamten Dauer des Wettbewerbs Zielscheibe waren. Sie ließ einen heftigen Kick in Bliss' Gesicht folgen, um dann den Figure-Eight-Leglock zum Sieg anzulegen, der SmackDown eine  3:2 Führung bescherte.

Normalerweise, übertreffen Gottheiten königliche Figuren. An diesem Abend jedoch verbeugte sich die Goddess vor der Queen.

Date and location

Sunday, Nov 19 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

Toyota Center
Houston, TX

Where to watch

Get the WWE Network
SmackDown Women’s Champion Charlotte Flair def. Raw Women’s Champion Alexa Bliss

SmackDown Women’s Champion Charlotte Flair def. Raw Women’s Champion Alexa Bliss

HOUSTON — Charlotte Flair’s SmackDown Women’s Championship victory this past Tuesday on SmackDown LIVE brought not only a new matchup to Survivor Series, but also a battle between, arguably, 2017’s two most dominant female Superstars.

Charlotte Flair brutally powerbombs Alexa Bliss: Survivor Series 2017 (WWE Network Exclusive)

SmackDown Women's Champion Charlotte Flair brings the fight to Raw Women's Champion Alexa Bliss: Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

It should come as no surprise then that a big fight feel filled the air in Houston’s Toyota Center as the only two women to ever hold both the Raw and SmackDown Women’s Titles squared off in head-to-head competition.

Flair immediately used her size and strength advantages to take control. Bliss was not afraid, though, turning the tides by viciously dropping Charlotte to the floor two separate times. Little Miss Bliss’ attacks were continuous, giving Flair no breathing room whatsoever (that guillotine, anyone?) and having an answer for every comeback The Queen attempted to mount.

Flair was finally able to get back into the contest with a desperation powerbomb that evened the playing field. From there, the two busted out their best with Five Feet of Fury kicking out of Natural Selection and avoiding a picture-perfect moonsault. Flair escaped defeat from Bliss’ signature DDT by getting her foot on the bottom rope just in the nick of time.

The SmackDown Women’s Champion powered on, despite her ribs having been brutalized throughout the duration of the contest. She connected with a jaw breaking kick to Bliss’ face before locking in the Figure-Eight Leglock for the win to give SmackDown a 3-2 advantage on the scorecard. 

Typically, deities outrank royal figures. On this night, however, The Goddess bowed down to The Queen.

HOUSTON — Charlotte Flair’s SmackDown Women’s Championship victory this past Tuesday on SmackDown LIVE brought not only a new matchup to Survivor Series, but also a battle between, arguably, 2017’s two most dominant female Superstars.

Charlotte Flair brutally powerbombs Alexa Bliss: Survivor Series 2017 (WWE Network Exclusive)

SmackDown Women's Champion Charlotte Flair brings the fight to Raw Women's Champion Alexa Bliss: Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

It should come as no surprise then that a big fight feel filled the air in Houston’s Toyota Center as the only two women to ever hold both the Raw and SmackDown Women’s Titles squared off in head-to-head competition.

Flair immediately used her size and strength advantages to take control. Bliss was not afraid, though, turning the tides by viciously dropping Charlotte to the floor two separate times. Little Miss Bliss’ attacks were continuous, giving Flair no breathing room whatsoever (that guillotine, anyone?) and having an answer for every comeback The Queen attempted to mount.

Flair was finally able to get back into the contest with a desperation powerbomb that evened the playing field. From there, the two busted out their best with Five Feet of Fury kicking out of Natural Selection and avoiding a picture-perfect moonsault. Flair escaped defeat from Bliss’ signature DDT by getting her foot on the bottom rope just in the nick of time.

The SmackDown Women’s Champion powered on, despite her ribs having been brutalized throughout the duration of the contest. She connected with a jaw breaking kick to Bliss’ face before locking in the Figure-Eight Leglock for the win to give SmackDown a 3-2 advantage on the scorecard. 

Typically, deities outrank royal figures. On this night, however, The Goddess bowed down to The Queen.