Roman Reigns besiegte Alberto Del Rio (Halbfinale des Turniers um den WWE World Heavyweight Championtitel)

ATLANTA–   Im ersten von zwei Halbfinal-Matches im Turnier um den WWE World Heavyweight Championtitel triumphierte Roman Reigns dank eines donnernden Spears über den United States Champion Alberto Del Rio. Als Resultat zog der Big Dog ins Finale ein und traf dort auf seinen besten Freund Dean Ambrose (der zuvor den Intercontinental Champion Kevin Owens besiegte).

Fotos des Matches

Da es um nicht weniger, als den größten Preis im Sports Entertainment ging, warfen sowohl der ehemalige WWE World Heavyweight Champion Del Rio, als auch der Big Dog von Beginn an alles in die Waagschale. Als Vertreter MexAmericas und unter den wachsamen Blicken von Triple H, übernahm der bösartige Del Rio zunächst das Ruder und zielte mit seinen Attacken auf die angeschlagene Schulter von Reigns ab.

Doch der Big Dog gab nicht nach. Er kämpfte sich zurück ins Match und dominierte Del Rio sowohl im, als auch außerhalb des Ringes. Als sich Reigns dann aber am Superman Punch versuchte, fand er sich plötzlich im brutalen Backstabber Del Rios wieder.

Die Schlacht ging weiter und verlagerte sich sogar in und auf die Ringseile. Als Reigns auf einmal kopfüber in der Ringecke hing, versuchte Alberto Del Rio, seinen Signature Move – den Double Footstomp – anzubringen. Doch der Big Dog reagierte blitzschnell, wich aus und erwischte den United States Champion mit dem zweiten Versuch des Superman Punches. Dennoch das war nicht genug, denn den Spear, der folgen sollte, wusste Alberto Del Rio mit einem krachenden Kick an den Schädel zu verhindern. Der Tritt war so hart, dass der „Stolz von Mexico“ damit fast das Match entschieden hätte.

Auf dem Höhepunkt der Action sah es alles andere, als gut für Reigns aus, denn Del Rio gelang es tatsächlich, seinen Cross Armbreaker anzusetzen.Mit einer unglaublichen Kraftanstrengung gelang es Reigns aber, sich noch einmal aufzurichten und schließlich seinen Spear ins Ziel zu bringen und das Match für sich zu entscheiden.

Survivor Series 2017
Survivor Series
Get WWE Network

Mitwirkende Superstars

Survivor Series 2017
Survivor Series
Get WWE Network

Mitwirkende Superstars

Roman Reigns besiegte Alberto Del Rio (Halbfinale des Turniers um den WWE World Heavyweight Championtitel)

ATLANTA–   Im ersten von zwei Halbfinal-Matches im Turnier um den WWE World Heavyweight Championtitel triumphierte Roman Reigns dank eines donnernden Spears über den United States Champion Alberto Del Rio. Als Resultat zog der Big Dog ins Finale ein und traf dort auf seinen besten Freund Dean Ambrose (der zuvor den Intercontinental Champion Kevin Owens besiegte).

Fotos des Matches

Da es um nicht weniger, als den größten Preis im Sports Entertainment ging, warfen sowohl der ehemalige WWE World Heavyweight Champion Del Rio, als auch der Big Dog von Beginn an alles in die Waagschale. Als Vertreter MexAmericas und unter den wachsamen Blicken von Triple H, übernahm der bösartige Del Rio zunächst das Ruder und zielte mit seinen Attacken auf die angeschlagene Schulter von Reigns ab.

Doch der Big Dog gab nicht nach. Er kämpfte sich zurück ins Match und dominierte Del Rio sowohl im, als auch außerhalb des Ringes. Als sich Reigns dann aber am Superman Punch versuchte, fand er sich plötzlich im brutalen Backstabber Del Rios wieder.

Die Schlacht ging weiter und verlagerte sich sogar in und auf die Ringseile. Als Reigns auf einmal kopfüber in der Ringecke hing, versuchte Alberto Del Rio, seinen Signature Move – den Double Footstomp – anzubringen. Doch der Big Dog reagierte blitzschnell, wich aus und erwischte den United States Champion mit dem zweiten Versuch des Superman Punches. Dennoch das war nicht genug, denn den Spear, der folgen sollte, wusste Alberto Del Rio mit einem krachenden Kick an den Schädel zu verhindern. Der Tritt war so hart, dass der „Stolz von Mexico“ damit fast das Match entschieden hätte.

Auf dem Höhepunkt der Action sah es alles andere, als gut für Reigns aus, denn Del Rio gelang es tatsächlich, seinen Cross Armbreaker anzusetzen.Mit einer unglaublichen Kraftanstrengung gelang es Reigns aber, sich noch einmal aufzurichten und schließlich seinen Spear ins Ziel zu bringen und das Match für sich zu entscheiden.

Date and location

Sunday, Nov 22 | 8 PMET/5 PMPT


Where to watch

Get the WWE Network

Roman Reigns def. Alberto Del Rio (WWE World Heavyweight Championship Tournament Semifinals)

Roman Reigns def. Alberto Del Rio (WWE World Heavyweight Championship Tournament Semifinals)

ATLANTA–  In the first of two WWE World Heavyweight Championship Tournament Semifinal Matches at Survivor Series 2015, Roman Reigns triumphed over United States Champion Alberto Del Rio with a thunderous Spear. As a result, The Big Dog moved on to face his brother-in-arms, Dean Ambrose (following Ambrose’s win over Intercontinental Champion Kevin Owens) for the WWE World Title.

Match photos

With so much at stake, both former World Champion Del Rio and Reigns threw everything they had into the WWE Network showdown from the word “go.” With the full weight of MexAmerica behind him, and WWE COO Triple H paying close attention, the vicious Del Rio took charge first, targeting his opponent’s injured shoulder in the process.

The Big Dog roared back, however, taking over both inside and outside the ring. Still, when he attempted the Superman Punch for the first time, he found himself the recipient of Del Rio’s brutal Backstabber.

The battle raged on and eventually moved to the top rope, and when Reigns got locked upside down, Del Rio attempted to exact his signature double stomp. But, the quick-thinking Big Dog avoided the assault and blasted his adversary with his second Superman Punch attempt. When he went for the Spear, though, Del Rio had enough presence of mind to counter with a furious kick to the face — a move that nearly won the heated contest for The Essence of Excellence.

In the height of the action, things seemed extremely bleak for Reigns, when Del Rio finally locked in Cross Armbreaker. However, Reigns would rise above, as he ultimately powered out to hit the Spear moments later of the huge three-count.

Following wins over Big Show and Cesaro on Raw, the win over Del Rio marked Reigns’ third match in the tournament to crown the new WWE World Heavyweight Champion and advanced The Big Dog into the final showdown for the richest prize in sports-entertainment.

Survivor Series
Survivor Series
Get WWE Network

Featured Superstars

Survivor Series
Survivor Series
Get WWE Network

Featured Superstars

Roman Reigns def. Alberto Del Rio (WWE World Heavyweight Championship Tournament Semifinals)

ATLANTA–  In the first of two WWE World Heavyweight Championship Tournament Semifinal Matches at Survivor Series 2015, Roman Reigns triumphed over United States Champion Alberto Del Rio with a thunderous Spear. As a result, The Big Dog moved on to face his brother-in-arms, Dean Ambrose (following Ambrose’s win over Intercontinental Champion Kevin Owens) for the WWE World Title.

Match photos

With so much at stake, both former World Champion Del Rio and Reigns threw everything they had into the WWE Network showdown from the word “go.” With the full weight of MexAmerica behind him, and WWE COO Triple H paying close attention, the vicious Del Rio took charge first, targeting his opponent’s injured shoulder in the process.

The Big Dog roared back, however, taking over both inside and outside the ring. Still, when he attempted the Superman Punch for the first time, he found himself the recipient of Del Rio’s brutal Backstabber.

The battle raged on and eventually moved to the top rope, and when Reigns got locked upside down, Del Rio attempted to exact his signature double stomp. But, the quick-thinking Big Dog avoided the assault and blasted his adversary with his second Superman Punch attempt. When he went for the Spear, though, Del Rio had enough presence of mind to counter with a furious kick to the face — a move that nearly won the heated contest for The Essence of Excellence.

In the height of the action, things seemed extremely bleak for Reigns, when Del Rio finally locked in Cross Armbreaker. However, Reigns would rise above, as he ultimately powered out to hit the Spear moments later of the huge three-count.

Following wins over Big Show and Cesaro on Raw, the win over Del Rio marked Reigns’ third match in the tournament to crown the new WWE World Heavyweight Champion and advanced The Big Dog into the final showdown for the richest prize in sports-entertainment.