TACOMA, Wash. — Samoa Joe hat alle Herausforderer auf seinen United States Championtitel begrüßt, aber Ricochet kam, sah und und siegte bei WWE Stomping Grounds.

Ricochet, der seinen ersten Titel überhaupt bei WWE holen wollte, wurde von Anfang an von Joes erstickendem Angriff heimgesucht, feuerte aber sofort mit einem dynamischen Gegenschlag auf die Samoan Submission Machine zurück und gab damit für den Rest des Matches den Ton an.

Ricochet verpasst Samoa Joe einen Step-Up-Enzuigiri: WWE Stomping Grounds 2019 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Ricochet feiert ein Comeback gegen Samoa Joe mit einer beeindruckenden Kombination von Aktionen. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von WWE Network.

Joes starke Hiebe ließen Ricochet mehr als einmal taumeln, aber der aufstrebende Superstar kämpfte sich immer wieder zurück auf die Beine. Ricochet gab Joe eine Salve schneller Schläge mit, aber er schien in Bedrängnis zu geraten, als der Titelverteidiger ihn im Coquina Clutch erwischte. Vielleicht wenige Momente bevor er in diesem unerträglichen Griff ohnmächtig werden würde, entkam Ricochet, indem er Joes Nacken gegen das oberste Seil schlug, der Samoan Submission Machine dann das Knie ins Gesicht hämmerte, und den Sieg mit einem beeindruckenden 630 Splash klar machte, um seinen ersten Championtitel bei WWE zu gewinnen.

Ricochet begann die Herausforderung als ein Gast im Haus des United States Champions. Jetzt gehört ihm das Haus und der Titel dazu.

TACOMA, Wash. — Samoa Joe hat alle Herausforderer auf seinen United States Championtitel begrüßt, aber Ricochet kam, sah und und siegte bei WWE Stomping Grounds.

Ricochet, der seinen ersten Titel überhaupt bei WWE holen wollte, wurde von Anfang an von Joes erstickendem Angriff heimgesucht, feuerte aber sofort mit einem dynamischen Gegenschlag auf die Samoan Submission Machine zurück und gab damit für den Rest des Matches den Ton an.

Ricochet verpasst Samoa Joe einen Step-Up-Enzuigiri: WWE Stomping Grounds 2019 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Ricochet feiert ein Comeback gegen Samoa Joe mit einer beeindruckenden Kombination von Aktionen. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von WWE Network.

Joes starke Hiebe ließen Ricochet mehr als einmal taumeln, aber der aufstrebende Superstar kämpfte sich immer wieder zurück auf die Beine. Ricochet gab Joe eine Salve schneller Schläge mit, aber er schien in Bedrängnis zu geraten, als der Titelverteidiger ihn im Coquina Clutch erwischte. Vielleicht wenige Momente bevor er in diesem unerträglichen Griff ohnmächtig werden würde, entkam Ricochet, indem er Joes Nacken gegen das oberste Seil schlug, der Samoan Submission Machine dann das Knie ins Gesicht hämmerte, und den Sieg mit einem beeindruckenden 630 Splash klar machte, um seinen ersten Championtitel bei WWE zu gewinnen.

Ricochet begann die Herausforderung als ein Gast im Haus des United States Champions. Jetzt gehört ihm das Haus und der Titel dazu.

Date and location

Sunday, Jun 23 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

Tacoma Dome
Tacoma, WA

Where to watch

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Sunday, Jun 23 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

Ricochet def. Samoa Joe to win the United States Championship

Ricochet def. Samoa Joe to win the United States Championship

TACOMA, Wash. — Samoa Joe continually welcomed all challengers for his United States Championship, but Ricochet arrived and kicked The Samoan Submission Machine’s door down at WWE Stomping Grounds in a thrilling title contest.

Vying for his first-ever championship in WWE, Ricochet was bombarded by Joe’s smothering attack from the onset, but he fired right back at The Samoan Submission Machine with a dynamic counterstrike, setting a firm tone for the rest of the matchup.

Ricochet staggers Samoa Joe with a step-up enzuigiri: WWE Stomping Grounds 2019 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Ricochet mounts a comeback against Samoa Joe with an impressive combination of moves. Courtesy of WWE Network.

Joe’s powerful blows had Ricochet reeling more than once, but the surging Superstar continued to fight his way back to his feet. In the clutch, Ricochet staggered Joe with a barrage of quick strikes, but he looked to be in trouble when the titleholder caught him in the Coquina Clutch. Perhaps moments from passing out in the excruciating hold, Ricochet escaped by dropping Joe’s neck against the top rope, and the aerial sensation followed up by kneeing The Samoan Submission Machine in the face and sealing the win with an awe-inspiring 630 Splash to secure his first championship victory in WWE.

Ricochet started the contest as a guest in the United States Champion’s house. Now the house belongs to him, and so does the title.

TACOMA, Wash. — Samoa Joe continually welcomed all challengers for his United States Championship, but Ricochet arrived and kicked The Samoan Submission Machine’s door down at WWE Stomping Grounds in a thrilling title contest.

Vying for his first-ever championship in WWE, Ricochet was bombarded by Joe’s smothering attack from the onset, but he fired right back at The Samoan Submission Machine with a dynamic counterstrike, setting a firm tone for the rest of the matchup.

Ricochet staggers Samoa Joe with a step-up enzuigiri: WWE Stomping Grounds 2019 (WWE Network Exclusive)

Ricochet mounts a comeback against Samoa Joe with an impressive combination of moves. Courtesy of WWE Network.

Joe’s powerful blows had Ricochet reeling more than once, but the surging Superstar continued to fight his way back to his feet. In the clutch, Ricochet staggered Joe with a barrage of quick strikes, but he looked to be in trouble when the titleholder caught him in the Coquina Clutch. Perhaps moments from passing out in the excruciating hold, Ricochet escaped by dropping Joe’s neck against the top rope, and the aerial sensation followed up by kneeing The Samoan Submission Machine in the face and sealing the win with an awe-inspiring 630 Splash to secure his first championship victory in WWE.

Ricochet started the contest as a guest in the United States Champion’s house. Now the house belongs to him, and so does the title.