Date and location

Sunday, Aug 19 | 19:00ET/4 PMPT

Barclays Center
Brooklyn, NY

Wo es läuft

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Sunday, Aug 19 | 19:00ET/4 PMPT

Roman Reigns besiegte Brock Lesnar und gewann den Universal Championtitel

Roman Reigns besiegte Brock Lesnar und gewann den Universal Championtitel

BROOKLYN — Roman Reigns hat es endlich geschafft. Nach drei Jahren Krieg gegen Brock Lesnar besiegte The Big Dog seinen größten Rivalen bei SummerSlam und gewann den Universal Titel.

Es war ein langer Weg für Reigns, aber bevor sein Showdown mit Brock überhaupt beginnen konnte, wurde er von Braun Strowman unterbrochen. Mr. Monster in the Bank teilte den beiden Gegnern mit, dass Braun unabhängig davon, wer das Match heute Abend gewonnen hat, seinen Money-in-the-Bank-Vertrag einlösen und sich ihnen sofort stellen würde.

Mit The Monster Among Men, der jetzt am Ring  zuschaut, landete Reigns schnell mehrere Superman Punches und Spears auf Brock, aber Lesnar konterte und nahm The Big Dog in mehreren Guillotine Chokeholds gefangen. Als der Wahnsinn weiterging, gab Tdie Bestie Reigns eine weitere erstklassige Tour durch Suplex City.

Reigns schaffte es, die Tour zu verkürzen, aber dann fand er sich in einer anderen Notlage wieder, als Lesnar einem Speer auswich, was dazu führte, dass Reigns durch die Seile sprang und mit Strowman kollidierte. Brock verpasste dann Strowman einen F-5. Als The Monster Among Men versuchte, Vergeltung zu üben, griff Brock Strowman mit dem Aktenkoffer an (bevor er ihn halb durch das Barclays Center warf) und mit einem Stuhl an.

Lesnars Durst nach Zerstörung erwies sich jedoch als kostspielig, da er mit einem Speer getroffen wurde, sobald er in den Ring zurückkehrte. Dieser donnernde Aufprall reichte aus, um Lesnar unten zu halten und schließlich dem Big Dog zu erlauben, seinen größten Rivalen zu besiegen.

Strowmans Drohung war neutralisiert worden, was Reigns erlaubte, mit der Universal Championtitel zu feiern. The Bog Dog hatte sein Revier zurückerobert und das Roman Empire ist wieder auferstanden.

BROOKLYN — Roman Reigns hat es endlich geschafft. Nach drei Jahren Krieg gegen Brock Lesnar besiegte The Big Dog seinen größten Rivalen bei SummerSlam und gewann den Universal Titel.

Es war ein langer Weg für Reigns, aber bevor sein Showdown mit Brock überhaupt beginnen konnte, wurde er von Braun Strowman unterbrochen. Mr. Monster in the Bank teilte den beiden Gegnern mit, dass Braun unabhängig davon, wer das Match heute Abend gewonnen hat, seinen Money-in-the-Bank-Vertrag einlösen und sich ihnen sofort stellen würde.

Mit The Monster Among Men, der jetzt am Ring  zuschaut, landete Reigns schnell mehrere Superman Punches und Spears auf Brock, aber Lesnar konterte und nahm The Big Dog in mehreren Guillotine Chokeholds gefangen. Als der Wahnsinn weiterging, gab Tdie Bestie Reigns eine weitere erstklassige Tour durch Suplex City.

Reigns schaffte es, die Tour zu verkürzen, aber dann fand er sich in einer anderen Notlage wieder, als Lesnar einem Speer auswich, was dazu führte, dass Reigns durch die Seile sprang und mit Strowman kollidierte. Brock verpasste dann Strowman einen F-5. Als The Monster Among Men versuchte, Vergeltung zu üben, griff Brock Strowman mit dem Aktenkoffer an (bevor er ihn halb durch das Barclays Center warf) und mit einem Stuhl an.

Lesnars Durst nach Zerstörung erwies sich jedoch als kostspielig, da er mit einem Speer getroffen wurde, sobald er in den Ring zurückkehrte. Dieser donnernde Aufprall reichte aus, um Lesnar unten zu halten und schließlich dem Big Dog zu erlauben, seinen größten Rivalen zu besiegen.

Strowmans Drohung war neutralisiert worden, was Reigns erlaubte, mit der Universal Championtitel zu feiern. The Bog Dog hatte sein Revier zurückerobert und das Roman Empire ist wieder auferstanden.

Date and location

Sunday, Aug 19 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

Barclays Center
Brooklyn, NY

Where to watch

Get the WWE Network

When to watch

Sunday, Aug 19 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

Roman Reigns def. Brock Lesnar to win the Universal Championship

Roman Reigns def. Brock Lesnar to win the Universal Championship

BROOKLYN — Roman Reigns finally did it. After three years of wars against Brock Lesnar, The Big Dog defeated his greatest rival at SummerSlam to win the Universal Title.

Brock Lesnar F-5s Braun Strowman and smashes him with his Money in the Bank briefcase: SummerSlam 2018 (WWE Network Exclusive)

After Braun Strowman reveals his plan to cash in following the match between Universal Champion Brock Lesnar and Roman Reigns, The Beast unloads on The Monster Among Men: Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

It was a long road for Reigns, but before his showdown with Brock could even begin, he was interrupted by Braun Strowman. Mr. Monster in the Bank informed the two opponents that, regardless of who won tonight’s match, Braun would be cashing in his Money in the Bank contract and facing them immediately.

With The Monster Among Men now watching from ringside, Reigns quickly landed multiple Superman Punches and Spears on Brock, but Lesnar countered and caught The Big Dog in several Guillotine chokeholds. As the madness continued, The Beast gave Reigns yet another first-class tour of Suplex City.

Reigns managed to cut the tour short, but then found himself in another world of trouble when Lesnar avoided a Spear, which resulted in Reigns diving through the ropes and colliding into Strowman. Brock then dropped Strowman on the outside with an F-5 for good measure. When The Monster Among Men attempted to retaliate, Brock assaulted Strowman with the briefcase (before throwing it halfway across Barclays Center) and a steel chair.

Lesnar’s thirst for destruction proved costly though, as he was nailed with a Spear as soon as he returned to the ring. That thundering collision was enough to keep Lesnar down and finally allow The Big Dog to vanquish his greatest rival.

Strowman’s threat had been neutralized, which allowed Reigns to celebrate with the Universal Championship. The Big Dog had firmly reclaimed his yard, and The Roman Empire has risen again.

BROOKLYN — Roman Reigns finally did it. After three years of wars against Brock Lesnar, The Big Dog defeated his greatest rival at SummerSlam to win the Universal Title.

Brock Lesnar F-5s Braun Strowman and smashes him with his Money in the Bank briefcase: SummerSlam 2018 (WWE Network Exclusive)

After Braun Strowman reveals his plan to cash in following the match between Universal Champion Brock Lesnar and Roman Reigns, The Beast unloads on The Monster Among Men: Courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

It was a long road for Reigns, but before his showdown with Brock could even begin, he was interrupted by Braun Strowman. Mr. Monster in the Bank informed the two opponents that, regardless of who won tonight’s match, Braun would be cashing in his Money in the Bank contract and facing them immediately.

With The Monster Among Men now watching from ringside, Reigns quickly landed multiple Superman Punches and Spears on Brock, but Lesnar countered and caught The Big Dog in several Guillotine chokeholds. As the madness continued, The Beast gave Reigns yet another first-class tour of Suplex City.

Reigns managed to cut the tour short, but then found himself in another world of trouble when Lesnar avoided a Spear, which resulted in Reigns diving through the ropes and colliding into Strowman. Brock then dropped Strowman on the outside with an F-5 for good measure. When The Monster Among Men attempted to retaliate, Brock assaulted Strowman with the briefcase (before throwing it halfway across Barclays Center) and a steel chair.

Lesnar’s thirst for destruction proved costly though, as he was nailed with a Spear as soon as he returned to the ring. That thundering collision was enough to keep Lesnar down and finally allow The Big Dog to vanquish his greatest rival.

Strowman’s threat had been neutralized, which allowed Reigns to celebrate with the Universal Championship. The Big Dog had firmly reclaimed his yard, and The Roman Empire has risen again.