Dazu passende Videos

Superstar Stats

Undertaker

Größe

2,08 m

Gewicht

135
kgs

Heimatort

Death Valley

Signature Move

Chokeslam; Tombstone; Last Ride

Entrance Video

Undertaker

Karriere-Highlights

WWE Champion; World Heavyweight Champion; World Tag Team Champion; WCW Tag Team Champion; Hardcore Champion;

Undertaker

Undertaker: Bio

Undertaker

Seit mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten liegt der bedrohliche Schatten des Undertaker über dem WWE-Universum und jedem, der es wagt, seinen Weg zu kreuzen, wird das Vorhaben zum Verhängnis. Durchdrungen von scheinbar mystischen Kräften und übernatürlichen Fähigkeiten im Ring, spielt der Deadman in einer Liga, die seinesgleichen sucht. Keine Aufzählung von WWE-Legenden wäre ohne den Undertaker komplett.

Sein Debüt gab The Phenom bei Survivor Series 1990, als er sich als letztes Mitglied von Ted DiBiases Million Dollar Team dem Publikum präsentierte. Es dauerte nicht lange, bis er sich Hulk Hogan zur Brust nahm, der damals die unangefochtene Nummer 1 der WWE war. Dieses Aufeinandertreffen ebnete den Weg für die dominante Karriere des Undertaker. Kein Superstar war zu stark und niemand vor seinem festen Griff sicher.

Mit mehreren WWE- und World Heavyweight-Titeln, seiner sechsmaligen Regentschaft als Tag-Team Champion und dem Triumph beim Royal Rumble-Match 2007 festigte der Undertaker seinen Platz unter den Allerbesten der WWE-Geschichte. Als wahrer Ring-Pionier war er Teil von vielen Matches, die es so in der WWE noch nie gegeben hat. Er bestritt das erste Hell in a Cell-Match im Oktober 1997, das erste Casket-Match bei Survivor Series 1992 und das erste Buried Alive-Match im Jahre 1996.

Es gibt jedoch eine Errungenschaft, die über allen anderen steht. Der Undertaker besiegte Superstars wie CM Punk, Shawn Michaels, Triple H, Jake „The Snake“ Roberts, Randy Orton, Kane, Kevin Nash und viele andere bei WrestleMania. Insgesamt konnte der Deadman 21 Siege bei der wichtigsten Veranstaltung des Jahres verbuchen. Obwohl er sich bei Wrestlemania 30 Brock Lesnar geschlagen geben musste, wird diese eigentlich unvorstellbare Serie für immer als „The Streak“ in die Geschichte des Wrestlings eingehen.

Trotz aller Widrigkeiten und aller Herausforderungen, wurde The Phenom stärker und mächtiger als man es je erwartet hätte und geht jetzt als Sensenmann der Gerechtigkeit im Sports-Entertainment zu Werke. So graviert er seinen Namen, unauslöschbar wie eine Grabinschrift, immer wieder auf die Seiten der Geschichtsbücher der WWE. Kein Grab kann ihn verbannen, kein Gott ihn beanspruchen und kein Teufel ihn besitzen. Letztendlich gibt es nur eine Ruhestätte, die dem allmächtigen Deadman gerecht wird: die WWE Hall of Fame.

Undertaker : Aktuellste News

UndertakerBio

For more than two decades, The Deadman has loomed over the WWE landscape like a menacing shadow, spelling out doom for those who dare cross him. Imbued with seemingly mystical abilities and preternatural in-ring ability, The Undertaker is a WWE great in a class by himself, and no list of legends would be complete without him.

First introduced at 1990’s Survivor Series, The Phenom debuted as the final member of Ted DiBiase’s “Million Dollar Team.” It wasn’t long before he began to battle with Hulk Hogan, then at the top of the food chain in WWE. This clash set the tone for Undertaker’s dominant career. No one was too big and no one was safe from his gloved grip.

A multiple WWE and World Heavyweight Champion, a six-time tag team titleholder and a Royal Rumble winner in 2007, Undertaker’s accomplishments in WWE have cemented his place among the greatest in the game. He is a true, in-ring pioneer, having been part of many WWE firsts, including the inaugural Hell in a Cell Match in October 1997, the first-ever Casket Match at Survivor Series 1992 and the first-ever Buried Alive match in 1996.

But there was one achievement that stood out above all others; one that will likely never be topped. Since Tombstoning “Superfly” Jimmy Snuka at WrestleMania VII in 1991, Undertaker maintained a winning streak at The Show of Shows that stood at an astounding 21-0. CM Punk, Shawn Michaels, Triple H, Jake “The Snake” Roberts, Randy Orton, Kevin Nash and many more fell at The Deadman’s hand, leaving the WWE Universe to believe that this record would never be blemished for the rest of time.

That changed at WrestleMania 30 when, after three F-5s, Brock Lesnar pinned The Undertaker and ended The Streak, leaving The Deadman at 21-1 at The Show of Shows. Those who thought that spelled the end of The Deadman's career were proven wrong one year later when The Undertaker emerged from seclusion to defeat Bray Wyatt at WrestleMania 31, proving there was still plenty of fight left in him. At SummerSlam, Undertaker got retribution for the ending of The Streak, defeating Lesnar with the Hell’s Gate. The win came with controversy, though, as a replay showed The Deadman tapped out to Lesnar’s Kimura Lock before locking in the Hell’s Gate.

In the face of all challenges, The Phenom has risen stronger and mightier than ever, serving as sports-entertainment’s grim reaper of justice — his name permanently etched like an epitaph on the history books of WWE. It seems that no grave can hold him; no god will claim him and no devil will have him. In the end, there can only be one suitable resting place for the almighty Deadman: the WWE Hall of Fame.