WWE TLC 2017 match preview

Kurt Angle & Raw Tag Team Champions Dean Ambrose & Seth Rollins vs. Intercontinental Champion The Miz, Cesaro, Sheamus, Braun Strowman & Kane (5-gegen-3 Handicap Tables, Ladders and Chairs Match)

Die Shield-Wiedervereinigung mag zwar noch etwas auf sich warten lassen, das bedeutet aber nicht, dass Dean Ambrose & Seth Rollins alleine in die Schlacht ziehen müssen. Da Roman Reigns nicht an WWE TLC teilnehmen kann, steigt der WWE Hall of Famer Kurt Angle erstmals seit über 11 Jahren wieder in einem WWE-Ring, um den Raw Tag Team Champions gegen das übermächtige Team aus Braun Strowman, Intercontinental Champion The MizKaneCesaro & Sheamus in einem Tables, Ladders & Chairs Match zu helfen.

Die Rückkehr des Olympic Heros in den Ring kommt zu einem völlig unerwarteten Zeitpunkt. The Shield hatte sich gerade neu formiert, nachdem der Intercontinental Champion The Miz wieder und wieder behauptet hatte, Reigns und seine Brüder in Schwarz könnten im WWE-Geschehen der Gegenwart nicht mithalten. Der A-Promi sollte falsch liegen, denn Reigns, Rollins und Ambrose fanden wieder zusammen und gingen Miz und Cesaro & Sheamus brutal an, die jüngst mit dem Kingslayer und dem Lunatic Fringe um deren Tag Team Titel gerungen hatten.

Ambroses im Überschwang gemachte Erklärung, dass The Shield es mit bis zu fünf Gegnern aufnehmen könne und trotzdem gewinne, sollte ihn gleich zweimal heimsuchen. Zuerst, als Miz auf den Raw General Manager Angle Druck ausübte, seine Truppe um Braun Strowman (ein Rivale von Reigns) zu erweitern und zweitens, als Ambrose seine Behauptung wiederholte und Strowman in einem Stahlkäfig-Match gegen Reigns gewann, was ihm und seiner Truppe einen fünften Gegner bescherte: Kane.

Während alles für das epische 3-gegen-5 Match vorbereitet war, schickten unvorhergesehene Umstände Reigns aus dem Rennen. Doch nun wird Angle, der seit Monaten mit Miz zu kämpfen hatte, den ehemaligen WWE Champion ersetzen und eine Chance bekommen, dem Intercontinental Champion zu zeigen, dass seine Zeit noch nicht vorrüber ist.

Lasst euch die Action bei WWE TLC: Tables, Ladders and Chairs nicht entgehen, heute Nacht um 2 Uhr im Live-Stream auf dem preisgekrönten WWE Network und bei Sky Select – optional mit deutschem LIVE-Kommentar!

Die Shield-Wiedervereinigung mag zwar noch etwas auf sich warten lassen, das bedeutet aber nicht, dass Dean Ambrose & Seth Rollins alleine in die Schlacht ziehen müssen. Da Roman Reigns nicht an WWE TLC teilnehmen kann, steigt der WWE Hall of Famer Kurt Angle erstmals seit über 11 Jahren wieder in einem WWE-Ring, um den Raw Tag Team Champions gegen das übermächtige Team aus Braun Strowman, Intercontinental Champion The MizKaneCesaro & Sheamus in einem Tables, Ladders & Chairs Match zu helfen.

Die Rückkehr des Olympic Heros in den Ring kommt zu einem völlig unerwarteten Zeitpunkt. The Shield hatte sich gerade neu formiert, nachdem der Intercontinental Champion The Miz wieder und wieder behauptet hatte, Reigns und seine Brüder in Schwarz könnten im WWE-Geschehen der Gegenwart nicht mithalten. Der A-Promi sollte falsch liegen, denn Reigns, Rollins und Ambrose fanden wieder zusammen und gingen Miz und Cesaro & Sheamus brutal an, die jüngst mit dem Kingslayer und dem Lunatic Fringe um deren Tag Team Titel gerungen hatten.

Ambroses im Überschwang gemachte Erklärung, dass The Shield es mit bis zu fünf Gegnern aufnehmen könne und trotzdem gewinne, sollte ihn gleich zweimal heimsuchen. Zuerst, als Miz auf den Raw General Manager Angle Druck ausübte, seine Truppe um Braun Strowman (ein Rivale von Reigns) zu erweitern und zweitens, als Ambrose seine Behauptung wiederholte und Strowman in einem Stahlkäfig-Match gegen Reigns gewann, was ihm und seiner Truppe einen fünften Gegner bescherte: Kane.

Während alles für das epische 3-gegen-5 Match vorbereitet war, schickten unvorhergesehene Umstände Reigns aus dem Rennen. Doch nun wird Angle, der seit Monaten mit Miz zu kämpfen hatte, den ehemaligen WWE Champion ersetzen und eine Chance bekommen, dem Intercontinental Champion zu zeigen, dass seine Zeit noch nicht vorrüber ist.

Lasst euch die Action bei WWE TLC: Tables, Ladders and Chairs nicht entgehen, heute Nacht um 2 Uhr im Live-Stream auf dem preisgekrönten WWE Network und bei Sky Select – optional mit deutschem LIVE-Kommentar!

Watch Kurt Angle's biggest career highlights

Date and location

Sunday, Oct 22 | 8 PMET/5 PMPT

Target Center
Minneapolis, MN

Get Tickets

Where to watch

Get the WWE Network
WWE TLC 2017 match preview

Kurt Angle & Raw Tag Team Champions Dean Ambrose & Seth Rollins vs. Intercontinental Champion The Miz, Cesaro, Sheamus, Braun Strowman & Kane (5-on-3 Handicap Tables, Ladders and Chairs Match)

The Shield reunion might be on hold, but that doesn’t mean Dean Ambrose & Seth Rollins are going to war alone. With Roman Reigns unable to join his fellow Hounds of Justice at WWE TLC, WWE Hall of Famer Kurt Angle is competing in a WWE ring for the first time in over 11 years to help the Raw Tag Team Champions wage war against the overwhelming team of Braun Strowman, Intercontinental Champion The Miz, Kane, Cesaro & Sheamus in a Tables, Ladders & Chairs Match.

The Olympic Hero’s return to the ring comes at perhaps the most unexpected, yet exciting, point in recent WWE history. The Shield had just reunited in earnest after weeks of prodding at the hands of Intercontinental Champion The Miz, who had needled Reigns over the fact that his brothers in black couldn’t hang in today’s WWE. The A-Lister found himself proven wrong in short order, as Reigns, Rollins and Ambrose got the band back together to brutalize both Miz and Cesaro & Sheamus, who had recently battled over Team Red’s tag titles with The Kingslayer and The Lunatic Fringe.

Ambrose’s over-enthusiastic declaration that The Shield could take on up to five competitors and still win came back to haunt him — twice. First, when Miz pressured Angle, acting in his capacity as Raw General Manager, to add Braun Strowman (a recent Reigns rival) to his squad, and second, when Ambrose reiterated his claims and Strowman defeated Reigns in a Steel Cage Match to add a fifth man to their team, which turned out to be a returning Kane.

Unfortunately, with the stage set for an epic 5-on-3 collision, unforeseen circumstances forced Reigns to the sidelines. But now, Angle, who has dealt with Miz’s animosity for months on end, will spell the former WWE Champion and has a chance to show the Intercontinental Champion that his time hasn’t passed by.

Don’t miss a moment of the action at WWE TLC: Tables, Ladders and Chairs, tomorrow at 8 ET/5 PT, streaming live on the award-winning WWE Network.

The Shield reunion might be on hold, but that doesn’t mean Dean Ambrose & Seth Rollins are going to war alone. With Roman Reigns unable to join his fellow Hounds of Justice at WWE TLC, WWE Hall of Famer Kurt Angle is competing in a WWE ring for the first time in over 11 years to help the Raw Tag Team Champions wage war against the overwhelming team of Braun Strowman, Intercontinental Champion The Miz, Kane, Cesaro & Sheamus in a Tables, Ladders & Chairs Match.

The Olympic Hero’s return to the ring comes at perhaps the most unexpected, yet exciting, point in recent WWE history. The Shield had just reunited in earnest after weeks of prodding at the hands of Intercontinental Champion The Miz, who had needled Reigns over the fact that his brothers in black couldn’t hang in today’s WWE. The A-Lister found himself proven wrong in short order, as Reigns, Rollins and Ambrose got the band back together to brutalize both Miz and Cesaro & Sheamus, who had recently battled over Team Red’s tag titles with The Kingslayer and The Lunatic Fringe.

Ambrose’s over-enthusiastic declaration that The Shield could take on up to five competitors and still win came back to haunt him — twice. First, when Miz pressured Angle, acting in his capacity as Raw General Manager, to add Braun Strowman (a recent Reigns rival) to his squad, and second, when Ambrose reiterated his claims and Strowman defeated Reigns in a Steel Cage Match to add a fifth man to their team, which turned out to be a returning Kane.

Unfortunately, with the stage set for an epic 5-on-3 collision, unforeseen circumstances forced Reigns to the sidelines. But now, Angle, who has dealt with Miz’s animosity for months on end, will spell the former WWE Champion and has a chance to show the Intercontinental Champion that his time hasn’t passed by.

Don’t miss a moment of the action at WWE TLC: Tables, Ladders and Chairs, tomorrow at 8 ET/5 PT, streaming live on the award-winning WWE Network.