Featured Videos

NXT TakeOver: San Antonio match card, previews, start time and more

WWE Image

Tonight, NXT makes its return to the Lone Star State, as NXT TakeOver: San Antonio airs live from the Freeman Coliseum at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, exclusively on WWE Network!

Full NXT TakeOver coverage | Start WWE Network free trial

On the eve of the 30th annual Royal Rumble, the NXT Champion faces his most glorious challenger and the NXT Women’s Champion’s record-setting reign will be hanging in the balance.

NXT General Manager William Regal has revealed the following match card for this incredible event:

NXT Championship Match
Shinsuke Nakamura (c) vs. Bobby Roode (PREVIEW)

NXT Women’s Championship Fatal 4-Way Match
Asuka (c) vs. Billie Kay vs. Peyton Royce vs. Nikki Cross (PREVIEW)

NXT Tag Team Championship Match
#DIY (c) vs. The Authors of Pain w/Paul Ellering (PREVIEW)

Tye Dillinger vs. Eric Young (PREVIEW)

Roderick Strong vs. Andrade “Cien” Almas (PREVIEW)

Stick with WWE.com for the latest news as NXT TakeOver: San Antonio approaches, and for complete coverage during and after the show. Before this epic event, sign up for WWE Network and catch up on some of NXT’s previous action-packed specials by clicking the links below.

NXT TakeOver: London
NXT TakeOver: Dallas
NXT TakeOver: The End of The Beginning
NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn II
NXT TakeOver: Toronto

The only way to watch NXT TakeOver: San Antonio live is on the award-winning WWE Network. Coverage begins tonight at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT with the TakeOver Pre-Show, which includes the presentation of the 2016 NXT Year-End Awards. Start your free trial today and not only will you be able to watch TakeOver, but you’ll also have the chance to see the 2017 Royal Rumble Match on Sunday, with 30 Superstars competing for the chance to main event WrestleMania!

WWE Shows Latest Results

View all Shows