WWE and Yahoo! announce online live stream of the Rolling Stones' 50th Anniversary concert

Page 1 of 1
December 06, 2012

WWE and Yahoo! today announced the exclusive global online live stream of the Rolling Stones 50th Anniversary concert, a historic pay-per-view special that will take place Saturday, Dec. 15 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on Yahoo! Music

Rolling Stones fans can come to Yahoo! for historic footage including past concerts, band interviews and backstage access. Beginning at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT on Dec. 15, fans can watch an exclusive special titled “Countdown to the Rolling Stones,” featuring pre-show activities and a countdown of the 10 greatest Rolling Stones moments of all-time. 

“We are pleased to partner with Yahoo!, a global leader in digital media, to bring the Rolling Stones pay-per-view online to millions across the world,” WWE Chairman and CEO Vince McMahon said. “Our partnership will create unprecedented reach for this historic event.”

“The Rolling Stones’ music has crossed generations and the world and Yahoo! is excited to bring this very special music event to our global audience,” said Erin McPherson, vice president and head of Yahoo!’s video and originals. “The Rolling Stones are living legends, and we are honored that the band and WWE chose us to be part of their 50th anniversary celebration.”

WWE, in partnership with Dainty Group and Endemol, will distribute and market the pay-per-view event. For additional information, please visit www.rollingstones.com/watch. Also, the Official Rolling Stones app is now available on the App Store.

View Comments

ArticlesYou May Also Like