WWE, E! announce Rolling Stones live pre-show

Page 1 of 1
December 04, 2012

WWE and E! announced today that E! will air a live Rolling Stones pre-show special one hour prior to the band’s 50th anniversary pay-per-view event on Saturday, Dec. 15, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. The show, “Live From The Rolling Stones,” will cover all the action and excitement from the Prudential Center in Newark, N.J., in the hour immediately preceding the band’s final performance of its 50th anniversary shows. 

E! will give fans behind-the-scenes access and exclusive interviews with rock ‘n’ roll icons Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts and Ronnie Wood. With Terrence Jenkins anchoring the pre-show, Ross Matthews backstage and Alicia Quarles capturing all the arrival excitement, E!’s coverage will catch all the buzz and anticipation leading up to this huge concert event. Plus, Jenkins will be joined by Viacom Music Group's Bill Flanagan, who has produced countless music television specials, interviewed most every major rock-n-roll figure that has hit the scene, and is an expert on the Rolling Stones. He’ll bring his expertise to the pre-show with extensive information about the band, their history and more. 

The pay-per-view will be available on Saturday, Dec. 15, at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT through all cable, satellite and Telco providers. WWE, the world’s pre-eminent provider of pay-per-view programming, in partnership with Dainty Group and Endemol, will be distributing and marketing the event. For additional information, please visit rollingstones.com.

View Comments

ArticlesYou May Also Like