The 10 greatest NWA/WCW Television Champions

On Nov. 29, 1999, Scott Hall unceremoniously threw the WCW Television Championship in the trash. The nWo founding member’s blatant disregard for one of WCW’s most historic and distinguished titles was shocking and particularly insulting to the rich legacy of the championship that was created in Mid-Atlantic Wrestling in 1974 and was held by Ric Flair, Sting and many more of sports-entertainment’s most legendary competitors.

After looking through the storied history of the NWA/WCW TV Championship, ranked the 10 greatest competitors to hold the title. Each entry was chosen based on their impact as champion, combined title reigns and the prestige the competitors brought to the championship.

Check out our rankings and tell us how we did in the comments section below and on