NXT Tag Team Champions The Authors of Pain vs. SAnitY

The Authors of Pain vs. SAnitY

The Authors of Pain will face their craziest challengers yet when they put their NXT Tag Team Championship on the line against SAnitY’s Killian Dain & Alexander Wolfe at TakeOver: Brooklyn III.

Led by WWE Hall of Famer manager Paul Ellering, Akam & Rezar have paved a path of destruction through NXT’s tag team division, laying to waste esteemed tandems such as #DIY and The Revival in the process. However, they have yet to face opponents like Dain & Wolfe, who can not only rival their size, but their love for inflicting pain.

Since arriving on the scene at NXT, SAnitY has targeted multiple Superstars, from Tye Dillinger to Drew McIntyre. Each time, the Eric Young-led faction used their strength in numbers to wreak havoc. SAnitY turned their attention toward the NXT Tag Team Champions on the July 12 episode of NXT when they menacingly stood on stage after Akam & Rezar’s successful title defense as pages from a book dropped from the sky.

Two weeks later, after disposing of Akam & Rezar’s opponents, the chaos-seeking tandem of Dain & Wolfe threw down with the titleholders in the middle of the ring. Their brief brawl provided a glimpse of the bedlam that is sure to ensue when these tag teams collide in Brooklyn.

See who walks out of the Barclays Center as the NXT Tag Team Champions when The Authors of Pain battle SAnitY tonight at 8 ET/5 PT at NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn III, streaming live on the award-winning WWE Network.

WWE Shows Latest Results

View all Shows