The Authors of Pain def. TM61

TM-61 vs. The Authors of Pain: WWE NXT, Aug. 24, 2016

Shane Thorne & Nick Miller look to topple Paul Ellering's devastating Authors of Pain at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn. Video courtesy of the award-winning WWE Network.

The Authors of Pain — who we finally learned are called Akam & Rezar — and TM61 are quickly becoming intense rivals, as they brawled before the bell could even ring in this matchup. Despite WWE Hall of Famer Paul Ellering’s monsters starting the pre-match fracas, it was Shane Thorne & Nick Miller who ended it by sending the bruisers from the ring before taking them down with crowd-pleasing dives over the top rope.

Once the bell finally sounded, the Australian duo of Thorne & Miller continued to take the fight to their larger foes, hitting them with a barrage of impactful strikes. Despite the impressive offensive display, Akam & Rezar proved to be too powerful, withstanding the attack to distribute their own destructive assault for the win.

WWE Shows Latest Results

View all Shows