INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. — After Becky Lynch got herself intentionally disqualified during her title match against Charlotte Flair at WWE Super Show-Down this past Saturday, the champion and challenger once again collided for the gold. This time, however, The Irish Lass Kicker would lose her title if she was once again disqualified.
The two bitter rivals picked up where they left off on Saturday, trading wicked haymakers at a breakneck pace. Both Superstars began to feel the ramifications of their recent ruckuses and were scrapping with everything they had to get an edge. At one point, Lynch grabbed her title and was seemingly ready to hightail it out of the arena. Charlotte would have none of it, however, and dragged her back.
Becky contemplated striking Flair with the title, and the referee seemingly considered disqualifying her, but Charlotte instead continued to engage, prompting the match to carry on. After a Bexploder and a wicked suplex by Becky and Charlotte on the outside of the ring, respectively, the two continued to slug it out and lost track of the referee’s 10-count in the heat of the battle, leading to a double count-out.
As the ladies continued to brawl after the count of 10, the fight spilled to the top of the stage, and The Queen savagely speared The Irish Lass Kicker right through the LED boards attached to the entranceway. Both Superstars were down, hurt and one thing was clear: There were no boundaries to how far this rivalry could go.