Their Cup Runneth Over

April 19, 1986

Twenty-four teams compete in the inaugural Crockett Cup tournament at the Louisiana Superdome in New Orleans, but only one can win the tournament and the accompanying $1 million prize. That team turns out to be The Road Warriors, who rough up Wahoo McDaniel & Mark Youngblood as well as The Midnight Express in the opening rounds before eliminating Ronnie Garvin & Magnum T.A. in the finale for the Cup-clinching win.

Back to Superstar Stats