Date and location

Montag, Nov 20 | 01:00

Toyota Center
Houston, TX

Wo es läuft

Get the WWE Network
WWE Cruiserweight Champion Enzo Amore besiegte. Kalisto (Kickoff Match)

WWE Cruiserweight Champion Enzo Amore besiegte. Kalisto (Kickoff Match)

HOUSTON — Auf dem 'Zo Train' gibt es keinen Platz für solche Nettigkeiten wie Sportlichkeit oder Fairness. Es geht mit nur um den Sieg, mit allen notwendigen Mitteln und Enzo Amore befolgte genau diese Devise zur erneuten, erfolgreichen Verteidigung seines WWE Cruiserweight Titels im Survivor Series Kickoff.

Enzo Amore zeigt einen aggressiven Angriff gegen Kalisto: Survivor Series 2017 Kickoff Match

Kalisto will den WWE Cruiserweight Champion Enzo Amore in einem Survivor Series 2017 Kickoff Match stürzen.

Wie erwartet waren Schikanen der Grundstein der offensiven Strategie des Muscles Marinara. Amore war darauf aus, den Ring zu seinem Vorteil zu nutzen, rammte Kalisto immer wieder in  die Ecke und verpasste dem King of Flight eine Sprinting Shoulder Tackle während dieser im Tree of Woe gefangen war. Es war nicht per se illegal und trotzdem eine hinterhältige Strategie, als direkter Kontrast zu Kalistos mutigen, regelkonformen Versuch den Titel zurückzugewinnen, den er durch ähnliche Späße bei WWE TLC verloren hatte. 

Amores Taktik holten ihn kurzzeitig ein, als er seinen Tree of Woe wiederholen wollte und sein Ziel verfehlte, was Kalisto eine kurze Chance gab, die er zum Salida Del Sol ausnutzte. Aber Enzo entkam und entschied eine Prügelei auf der Ringumrandung für sich, indem er seinen Herausforderer mit dem Gesicht in den Turnbuckle zog, um ihn zu einem Match beendenden JawdonZo vorzubereiten.

Solch eine Strategie wird Enzo höchstwahrscheinlich Gegenwind im WWE-Universum bescheren, das einen Champion haben möchte, der seinen Titel auf die altmodische Weise verteidigt. Für Enzo ist es nur wichtig, den Sieg zu holen - auch wenn er heute Abend Glück hatte, gerade so damit durchzukommen.

HOUSTON — Auf dem 'Zo Train' gibt es keinen Platz für solche Nettigkeiten wie Sportlichkeit oder Fairness. Es geht mit nur um den Sieg, mit allen notwendigen Mitteln und Enzo Amore befolgte genau diese Devise zur erneuten, erfolgreichen Verteidigung seines WWE Cruiserweight Titels im Survivor Series Kickoff.

Enzo Amore zeigt einen aggressiven Angriff gegen Kalisto: Survivor Series 2017 Kickoff Match

Kalisto will den WWE Cruiserweight Champion Enzo Amore in einem Survivor Series 2017 Kickoff Match stürzen.

Wie erwartet waren Schikanen der Grundstein der offensiven Strategie des Muscles Marinara. Amore war darauf aus, den Ring zu seinem Vorteil zu nutzen, rammte Kalisto immer wieder in  die Ecke und verpasste dem King of Flight eine Sprinting Shoulder Tackle während dieser im Tree of Woe gefangen war. Es war nicht per se illegal und trotzdem eine hinterhältige Strategie, als direkter Kontrast zu Kalistos mutigen, regelkonformen Versuch den Titel zurückzugewinnen, den er durch ähnliche Späße bei WWE TLC verloren hatte. 

Amores Taktik holten ihn kurzzeitig ein, als er seinen Tree of Woe wiederholen wollte und sein Ziel verfehlte, was Kalisto eine kurze Chance gab, die er zum Salida Del Sol ausnutzte. Aber Enzo entkam und entschied eine Prügelei auf der Ringumrandung für sich, indem er seinen Herausforderer mit dem Gesicht in den Turnbuckle zog, um ihn zu einem Match beendenden JawdonZo vorzubereiten.

Solch eine Strategie wird Enzo höchstwahrscheinlich Gegenwind im WWE-Universum bescheren, das einen Champion haben möchte, der seinen Titel auf die altmodische Weise verteidigt. Für Enzo ist es nur wichtig, den Sieg zu holen - auch wenn er heute Abend Glück hatte, gerade so damit durchzukommen.

Watch Survivor Series video highlights

Date and location

Sunday, Nov 19 | 7 PMET/4 PMPT

Toyota Center
Houston, TX

Where to watch

Get the WWE Network
WWE Cruiserweight Champion Enzo Amore def. Kalisto (Kickoff Match)

WWE Cruiserweight Champion Enzo Amore def. Kalisto (Kickoff Match)

HOUSTON — On The ’Zo Train, there is no room for such niceties as sportsmanship or fairness. There is only victory by any means necessary, and Enzo Amore rode that ticket once again to a successful defense of his WWE Cruiserweight Title on the Survivor Series Kickoff.

Enzo Amore brings an aggressive offense against Kalisto: Survivor Series 2017 Kickoff Match

Kalisto looks to take down WWE Cruiserweight Champion Enzo Amore in a Survivor Series 2017 Kickoff Match.

As expected, chicanery was the entire cornerstone of Muscles Marinara’s offensive strategy. Amore was intent on using the ring to his advantage, charging Kalisto into the corner, bouncing his throat off the ropes and executing a sprinting shoulder tackle to The King of Flight as he was stuck in the Tree of Woe. It wasn’t illegal per se, but an underhanded game plan that directly contrasted Kalisto’s gritty, by-the-book effort to reclaim the title he lost thanks to some similar funny business at WWE TLC.

Amore’s efforts did come back to haunt him briefly when he went for a repeat of his Tree of Woe tackle and missed, giving Kalisto a brief opening that he exploited to the cusp of a Salida del Sol. But Enzo escaped and got the better of a brawl on the ring apron, yanking his challenger face-first into the turnbuckle to set him up for a match-ending JawdonZo.

Such a strategy will likely earn Enzo some disapproval from a WWE Universe who want a champion that retains his title the old-fashioned way. But for Enzo, all that matters is getting the win — even if, tonight, he was lucky just to survive.

HOUSTON — On The ’Zo Train, there is no room for such niceties as sportsmanship or fairness. There is only victory by any means necessary, and Enzo Amore rode that ticket once again to a successful defense of his WWE Cruiserweight Title on the Survivor Series Kickoff.

Enzo Amore brings an aggressive offense against Kalisto: Survivor Series 2017 Kickoff Match

Kalisto looks to take down WWE Cruiserweight Champion Enzo Amore in a Survivor Series 2017 Kickoff Match.

As expected, chicanery was the entire cornerstone of Muscles Marinara’s offensive strategy. Amore was intent on using the ring to his advantage, charging Kalisto into the corner, bouncing his throat off the ropes and executing a sprinting shoulder tackle to The King of Flight as he was stuck in the Tree of Woe. It wasn’t illegal per se, but an underhanded game plan that directly contrasted Kalisto’s gritty, by-the-book effort to reclaim the title he lost thanks to some similar funny business at WWE TLC.

Amore’s efforts did come back to haunt him briefly when he went for a repeat of his Tree of Woe tackle and missed, giving Kalisto a brief opening that he exploited to the cusp of a Salida del Sol. But Enzo escaped and got the better of a brawl on the ring apron, yanking his challenger face-first into the turnbuckle to set him up for a match-ending JawdonZo.

Such a strategy will likely earn Enzo some disapproval from a WWE Universe who want a champion that retains his title the old-fashioned way. But for Enzo, all that matters is getting the win — even if, tonight, he was lucky just to survive.