Paul ‘Triple H’ Levesque wurde in die International Sports Hall of Fame 2015 aufgenommen

Paul ‘Triple H’ Levesque wurde in die International Sports Hall of Fame 2015 aufgenommen

STAMFORD, Conn. — Paul "Triple H" Levesque, WWE Executive Vice President, Talent, Live Events & Creative und 13-maliger Welt-Champion in WWE, wurde am 7. März 2015 im Rahmen des Arnold Schwarzenegger Sports Festival in Colombus, Ohio in die International Sports Hall of Fame 2015 aufgenommen.

Levesque trat dem Jahrgang 2015 bei, in dem auch der fünf-malige Box-Champion Evander Holyfield, die acht-malige Ms. Olympia Bodybuilding Championesse Lenda Murray, Martial Artist und Filmstar Jai White sowie der 11-malige Welt-Champion im Kickboxen Don Willson und Welt-Powerlifting-Champion Ed Coan aufgenommen worden sind.

"Heute bei der ISHOF mit Arnold und Evander Holyfield, Lenda Murray und Ed Coan – einfach diese faszinierende Ansammlung der Elite des Sports, war komplett surreal." erzählte Triple H WWE.com. "Es war sehr bewegen und ein Augenblick den ich niemals vergessen werde."

The Game war ebenso begeistert dieses Erlebnis mit den Menschen zu teilen, die ihm am wichtigsten sind.

"Meine Frau und Kinder dabei zu haben war das Beste daran."

Während seiner Ansprache, sprach Triple H über Inspiration und darüber wie er von Lenda Murray, einer weitere Neuaufnahme, inspieriert worden war.

"Ich hörte zuvor all diesen großartigen Menschen zu, ich dachte über Inspirationnach und darüber was die Menschen inspiriert Dinge zu tun," erklärte der WWE COO. "Ich dachte über Lenda Murray nach, diese wunderbare Frau, die ihren Sport auf eine neue Ebene gebracht hat, aber zu ihrer Zeit gezeigt hat, dass Frauen alles vollbringen können, wenn sie es wollen – so wie diese elitäre, professionelle Bodybuilderin zu sein, wenn sie wollten – sie durchbrach eine Barriere indem sie zeigte, dass Frauen im gleichen Sport wie Männer antreten können."

Seine Töchter waren anwesend und Lenda Murrays Ansprache bedeutete viel für Triple H und das was ihn als Vater inspiriert.

"Ich hörte Lendas Ansprache zu und ich schaue meine Töchter in der ersten Reihe an und denke darüber nach, was es für sie bedeuten mag, jemanden vor ihnen zu haben, der bereits diese Barrieren durchbrochen hat und sage ihnen, dass sie alles schaffen können, weil das größte ist, was ich in ihnen anerziehen möchte ist, dass sie sein können, was immer sie sein mögen."

Triple H sprach außerdem über die WWE Experience während dem Arnold Sports Festival und der Zukunft der Beziehung zwischen WWE und dieser Veranstaltung.

"Ich glaube das ist eine gewaltige Veranstaltung, von der wir schon immer ein wichtiger Teil hätten sein sollen. Arnold und ich haben viele der gleichen Leidenschaften – Gesundheit, Fitness, Leute dazu zu inspirieren mehr zu schaffen – ich denke das ist nur die Spitze des Eisbergs von dem, was wir hier tun können."

Die International Sports Hall of Fame ist eine Non-Profit-Foundation, die geschaffen worden ist um Weltklasse-Athleten zu ehren und ist ein Teil des Arnold Schwarzenegger Sports Festivals, dem weltgrößten jährlich stattfindenen Sport-Wochenende, mit 150.000 Teilnehmern und mehr als 18.000 teilnehmenden Athleten. 

Unter den Mitgliedern der International Sports Hall of Fame befinden sich auch Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger, die WWE Legende und Hall of Famer Bruno Sammartino, der zweifache Gewinner der Heisman-Trophy Archi Griffin und NBA Hall of Famer Earl Monroe.

Paul ‘Triple H’ Levesque wurde in die International Sports Hall of Fame 2015 aufgenommen

WWE Shows Neueste Ergebnisse

Alle Shows ansehen

Featured Videos

Paul ‘Triple H’ Levesque inducted into the International Sports Hall of Fame

Paul ‘Triple H’ Levesque inducted into the International Sports Hall of Fame

STAMFORD, Conn. — Paul “Triple H” Levesque, WWE Executive Vice President, Talent, Live Events & Creative and 13-time World Champion in WWE, was inducted into the International Sports Hall of Fame on Saturday, March 7, 2015, at the Arnold Schwarzenegger Sports Festival in Columbus, Ohio.

Watch video of Triple H's International Sports Hall of Fame acceptance speech

Levesque joined the class of 2015, which includes five-time world boxing champion Evander Holyfield, eight-time Ms. Olympia bodybuilding champion Lenda Murray, martial artist and world-renowned movie star Michael Jai White, 11-time world kickboxing champion Don Wilson and world powerlifting champion Ed Coan.

“Today at the ISHOF with Arnold and Evander Holyfield, Lenda Murray and Ed Coan – just this amazing cast of elite level sports figures, the whole thing was just surreal” Triple H told WWE.com. “It was very humbling and just a moment I’ll never forget.”

The Game was also ecstatic to share the experience with the people most important to him.

“To have my wife and kids there was the best part.” 

During his acceptance speech, Triple H talked about inspiration and how he was inspired by fellow inductee Lenda Murray.

“I listened to all these amazing people speaking before me, I thought about inspiration and what inspires people to do things,” the WWE COO explained. “I thought about Lenda Murray, this amazing woman who transcended her sport, but at the time showed that women could do anything they wanted to – like being this elite, professional level bodybuilder if they wanted – she broke a barrier showing that women can compete in the same sport as men.”

With his daughters in attendance, Lenda Murray’s speech meant a great deal to Triple H and what inspires him as a father.

“I’m listening to Lenda’s speech and I’m looking at my daughters in the front row and thinking about what it means to them to have someone in front of them that has already broken these barriers and telling them they can do anything, because the biggest thing I want to instill in them is that they can be whatever they want to be.”

Triple H also spoke about the WWE Experience during The Arnold Sports Festival, and the future of WWE’s relationship with the event.

“I believe this is a massive event that always felt like we should be a part of in a big way. As I’ve become closer with Arnold over the years, we have a lot of the same passions – health, fitness, inspiring people to achieve more – I think this is just the tip of the iceberg in terms of what we can do here.”

The International Sports Hall of Fame is a non-profit foundation established to honor world-class athletes and is part of the Arnold Schwarzenegger Sports Festival, the world’s largest annual sports weekend, hosting 150,000 attendees and more than 18,000 competing athletes.

Members of the International Sports Hall of Fame include Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger, WWE Legend and Hall of Famer Bruno Sammartino, two-time Heisman Trophy winner Archie Griffin and NBA Hall of Famer Earl Monroe.

Paul ‘Triple H’ Levesque inducted into the International Sports Hall of Fame

WWE Shows Latest Results

View all Shows