WCW World Championship - Jeff Jarrett

May 22, 2000 - May 24, 2000

On May 22, 2000, "New Blood" forerunner Vince Russo stripped Ric Flair of the WCW World Championship. Russo then handpicked Jeff Jarrett and awarded him the championship, making Jarrett a three-time WCW World Champion.

This WeekIn 1993

Dec. 27, 1993
Ric Flair defeats Vader in the heart of "Flair Country" to win the WCW Championship at Starrcade.